We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening by the sea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Tre Sorelle

Le Tre Sorelle
Ranked #25 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $158
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely evening by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great quality traditional brick oven pizza. Anchovy was suggested to order by our hospitable waiter . We sat while local festival goers walked the pedestrian path in front of restaurant .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    440
    192
    76
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent a week in Positano and had the pleasure of dining at Le Tre Sorelle two times. What brought me back was one of the best pizzas that I had during our three weeks in Italy. The pizza I had and highly recommend is the mushroom (funghi) pizza. Also, the restaurant was on the beach which provided a great vantage point to people watch and enjoy nice views of the town and the Mediterranean. Finally, the wait staff was attentive, professional and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, we walked right in but you will need reservations. The food is excellent and fantastic service. We will do it again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAGICJUAN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - shame we found on our last night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a lovely place - a great history and food to match - better than the others on the beach with similar prices and much better food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yachtscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Luigi the owner welcomed us right into his beautiful beach front restaurant. He pop a bottle and next thing we knew we had some bubbly to get us started. We told his staff we wanted to take our time and they were happy to accommodate. We started with the salad of octopus it was so fresh, such a simple and subtle dish but so yummy. Next was the artichoke capriccio so unique and again so fresh in flavor. Had some local red wine/vino with our margarita pizza it was again simple in ingredients but was amazing I enjoyed every bite. Enjoy the sunset, enjoy the service, and just love the fresh flavors. Cheers!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tre Sorelle also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Tre Sorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing