We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, better of the 3 promenade restaurants”
Review of Le Tre Sorelle

Le Tre Sorelle
Reserve with
Le Tre Sorelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $158
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location, better of the 3 promenade restaurants”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You have to try the fish in lemon with potatoes... Location is outstanding, staff are good, food is better than the neighbouring Chez Black.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    478
    220
    86
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best seafood ive ever had!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

very busy seaside restaurant....we ate at most along the shoreline during our stay...this was def the best meal of the holiday! amazing fresh seafood and fab local wine! :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank saharaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Chose Le Tre Solere while walking on the beach because the girl who asked people to try the restaurant was very kind and polite, and It's definitely worth it. Attentive staff, very nice and tasty food, good wine list, everything you might need on a night out in Positano.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“I was a very rainy day but a nice welcome from Le tre sorelle”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I came to Amalfi for a wedding for only two days when the weather was awful with constant rain.
Sorry for the bride. Next day decided to go to Positano on the bus what a journey but interesting. Upon arrival to Positano the weather was over cast but as I started to decent to the beach area it got worse started to poor like the heaven has opened up. I thought this restaurant look good . It has black white photos of the three sisters, the history of the restaurant on the walls. The staff was having their lunch as it was only 11.30 but they welcomed me to the restaurant and offered a nice glass of white wine. The table linen was crisp. I ordered Antipasti di mare which had cheery tomatoes, octopus marinated (tender) with olive oil, anchovies, ruccola salade dressed in lemon juice, smoked local fish. It was delicious. Followed by a pizza. I normally dont have pizzas but decided to have a Marina. Well it came in a heart shape what a suprise . I was very touched. I finished the meal having two half bottles of house white wine from the local area and a delicious lemon sorbet.
I had to catch my bus back to Amalfi in pooring rain but it was worthed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margeritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice dinner on the beachfront”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here our 1st night in Positano. He loved the fresh seafood and my pasta with seasonal veggies was great too. The wait staff were attentive, but not overbearing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TreLimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tre Sorelle also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Tre Sorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing