We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view, great seafood, world class staff”

Ristorante Covo Dei Saraceni
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, great seafood, world class staff”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had both lunch and dinner at Covo Dei Saraceni - mainly because the staff were so good and the food was superb. The beach was crowded with noisy tourists and I just wanted some peace and quiet. This restaurant has a great menu, fabulous house wines, and impeccable staff. I felt like I had been transported back to the 1920s or 1930s - the waiters were so elegant and the surroundings were so refined. It's a bit pricey (50 Euro for dinner (including wine and desert)), but it is so worth it. The only reason they did not get a full 5 stars was because I would have liked to see a bit more variety on the menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aliavoyage11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    168
    66
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go here for our lunch . I had the margarita pizza with buffalo mozzarella , which was ok. It had a lovely tomatoe sauce but not much mozzarella so was mostly a tomato pizza but my husband had the ricotta cannellon and that was lovley . We also had the limonchello there and that was lovley . And there is only one toilet but it was very clean

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazpmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

With all the terrific dining options in Positano, don't waste your time here. With such a fabulous location, they should be serving great food. Unfortunately, they aren't. The service was on par with the food. It was if no one was interested in what they were doing. Too bad for both us and them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GWHconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Risotto!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and found the restaurant to be outstanding. We loved our wait staff and the food was amazing. The only reason we don't give it 5 stars is because you pay the high hotel prices, but other than that, it was great dining!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford CT
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High visibility, Low quality”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Big flashy on-the-beach sister hotel to our "beloved" Hotel L'Ancora, we dined there one night with high expectations. No way they lived up to L'Ancora's standards. So-so service, less than so-so food, high prices, and would not honor the discount provided by the sister hotel because "we didn't tell them we wanted to use it soon enough." Way too many delicious places to dine in Positano to waste a meal here. (Sorry- I generally don;t like to do negative reviews. But this place was just not worth it.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KGHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Covo Dei Saraceni also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Covo Dei Saraceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing