We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Positano

“One of the best meals we had In Italy,”
Review of La Tagliata

La Tagliata
Ranked #20 of 91 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Tagliata is a family restaurant no fancy, we do not have menu a la carte but we provide our house menu for a fixed price of Euro 40 per persons,in the kitchen there are Mamma and Papa whom cook the typical dishes of our house menu: vegetables from the gardens ( parmigiana di melanzane, zucchini, egg- plants, beas,pea,salami, parma ham , ricotta, mozzarella etc..Trittico di pASTA ( three differnt kind of home-made pasta called also mamma's pasta than mixed and grilled meat .. Potatoes and green salad fROM our gardens ,, fruits of the seasons, mixED of home made desserts our house wine is included. However concering the wine I would like point here that we also have our wine list so it means that guests whom like have differnt wine can chooice and select from it , our list provide a vast range of the best and famous Italian wine . We also provide a free pick up in case you stay in positano area , we suggest to make reservation at least 10 days in advance thanks for your attention have a nice saty in Positano. PS: we also have lovely rooms in our famrhouse two detached small studios
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went for dinner with a small tour group. The food was spectacular and the service was excellent. When we are in this part of Italy we will definitely come back to this restaurant again. Great people and great food!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z6042FBmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 4,734 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

We made the journey up to the restaurant by bus. Worth the trip for the views.
A family friendly restaurant with a simple philosophy of quality home grown ingredients served traditionally.
Enjoying a set menu with wine and then a stroll around the terraced vegetable gardens afterwards.
Definitely recommend for those who enjoy a local meal with amazing views.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank twochefsroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Several people recommended this place to our group but from the sounds of it they had a very different experience. We knew the food was supposed to be fine...not amazing, and that’s accurate. You get a ton of food, and it’s all decent, but it’s not going to blow your mind. The thing we were excited about was the supposed entertainment and fun atmosphere. I’m not sure if it’s about where you sit or what but nothing happened other than us being served food. Friends talked about all the wild singing and dancing the staff do and how it’s the most fun experience but we saw none of that. It’s nice that they have a free shuttle up and down but honestly I’d probably skip this.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank brookes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This was a really unique & enjoyable restaurant - lots of delicious courses of Italian food, great value for money, beautiful interior & lively atmosphere. Don’t miss it if you’re in Positano!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 603emmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Up in the mountains, above the clouds, this beautiful authentic Italian family style dinner, we loved the fact that there was no menu and you just eat what you get served. It was fresh, moist, an abundance of food and you get a bottle of wine each.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 349agnieszkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tagliata also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Tagliata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing