We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner after an amazing hike.”
Review of La Tagliata

La Tagliata
Ranked #25 of 95 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Tagliata is a family restaurant no fancy, we do not have menu a la carte but we provide our house menu for a fixed price of Euro 40 per persons,in the kitchen there are Mamma and Papa whom cook the typical dishes of our house menu: vegetables from the gardens ( parmigiana di melanzane, zucchini, egg- plants, beas,pea,salami, parma ham , ricotta, mozzarella etc..Trittico di pASTA ( three differnt kind of home-made pasta called also mamma's pasta than mixed and grilled meat .. Potatoes and green salad fROM our gardens ,, fruits of the seasons, mixED of home made desserts our house wine is included. However concering the wine I would like point here that we also have our wine list so it means that guests whom like have differnt wine can chooice and select from it , our list provide a vast range of the best and famous Italian wine . We also provide a free pick up in case you stay in positano area , we suggest to make reservation at least 10 days in advance thanks for your attention have a nice saty in Positano. PS: we also have lovely rooms in our famrhouse two detached small studios
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Thank you so much for an amazing dinner after our long hike of the Path of Gods. The food was incredible. We were a group of 21 yogis and they did an amazing job accommodating all of our food requests. We had many vegetarians and vegans. Everyone was very happy and agreed that it was an incredible dinner. I recommend visiting this restaurant after the hike. Service was amazing!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bocagirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,423 of 4,934 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

If you want to enjoy Italian authentic cuisine it is recommended, simple pick up service for anyone anywhere in positano and the food is extremely cheap at 40€ per head. Five course meal, with unlimited wine. From someone who eats out often at high and middle end restaurants this place is a must visit for all visiting positano. Note this is not a high-end meal where you will try beautiful Italian deliquesces although if you want to experience great service, a great view and authentic Italian view this is an absolute must visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank StevenIac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We went here based on the tripadvisor recs. We liked the idea of no menu! A small air conditioned bus picked us from Positano and whisked us to the restaurant! We were greeted by the host and placed to the table. And the feast begun! Innumerate small plates of appetizers and than first course and than second. Wine and bottle water included! Live music!

Apart from the food being delicious the price is unreal!

You are on Amalfi coast you must go! Don't skip!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Me74126500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This is different to your standard restaurant which made for a very memorable meal. We arrived not knowing it was a trattoria and left wanting to return again. The food was amazing coupled with incredible service and entertainment, which included live music.
The only thing was for a couple it was a lot of food to eat and we struggled to finish it. I think if my husband wasn't a human dustbin there would have been a lot of waste ha ha. However fantastic value for money and great wine also!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LaurenWK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Are you hungry? Because this is where you will find the biggest and best quality meal you could ask for! Not to mention it only cost 40 euro p/p!!
Definitely a must when you visit the Amalfi Coast! Booking is essential and there is a free shuttle service to and from as it is so so high up!
A family owned and run restaurant- all food is Freshly made!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank a_lanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tagliata also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Tagliata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.