We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run, amazing establishment ”
Review of La Tagliata

La Tagliata
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Tagliata is a family restaurant no fancy, we do not have menu a la carte but we provide our house menu for a fixed price of Euro 40 per persons,in the kitchen there are Mamma and Papa whom cook the typical dishes of our house menu: vegetables from the gardens ( parmigiana di melanzane, zucchini, egg- plants, beas,pea,salami, parma ham , ricotta, mozzarella etc..Trittico di pASTA ( three differnt kind of home-made pasta called also mamma's pasta than mixed and grilled meat .. Potatoes and green salad fROM our gardens ,, fruits of the seasons, mixED of home made desserts our house wine is included. However concering the wine I would like point here that we also have our wine list so it means that guests whom like have differnt wine can chooice and select from it , our list provide a vast range of the best and famous Italian wine . We also provide a free pick up in case you stay in positano area , we suggest to make reservation at least 10 days in advance thanks for your attention have a nice saty in Positano. PS: we also have lovely rooms in our famrhouse two detached small studios
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family run, amazing establishment ”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Family run restaurant, parents still in the kitchen cooking. We paid 35 euro per person for a HUGE 4 course meal including wine, coffee and water. Everything we ate was fresh, home-made, and delicious. Portions were huge- great value for
your money, esp. in Positano. Service was wonderful and staff was friendly and proud of their heritage and local food. Absolute must if you're in positano!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ek932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,686
    567
    219
    121
    125
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal we have ever eaten!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked this restaurant over a month ago based on the reviews we read for one of our two nights in Positano. We were definitely not disappointed. La Tagliatta exceeded our expectations from the hotel pickup, the location, the view, the service, the atmosphere and most importantly the food which was plentiful. You don't choose your meal but rather eat the food mamma has cooked that day. And the price was the most surprising. For around 5 courses and a bottle of wine we only paid 70 euro for two!! Make sure you book this restaurant if you're in Positano.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaJohnny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious family style dining”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were brought here for lunch while on a tour with Naples Tour Service. They brought out lots of veggies and antipasti, then we had a pasta course and then dessert. House wine flowed and they gave us Lemoncello with dessert. The view is amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adkirk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great Positano restaurant experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by the apartment proprietor we rented from in Positano. It was one of our highlights in our visit to the Amalfi coast. Because of the crazy narrow roads on the Amalfi coast, it is much easier to arrange to be picked up by a shuttle bus at two or three stopping places along the highway, than to drive yourself to the restaurant. The restaurant is high up on a cliff in Positano, so the views of the coast and water are stunning. Food was fantastic. You do not order from a menu – when you get there, they tell you what they are going to bring to the table, and it was a very nice selection of pastas and meats. Every item was delicious, and the service was great. We had a wonderful meal here, and would definitely go back if we are ever again in Positano. Prices were very low given the atmosphere and quality of food – a very good deal and worth every Euro. The shuttle bus ride itself was an experience, because of the views and narrow winding roads up the side of the cliff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AshesToProveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem in the hills above Positano”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

On the recommendation of joebananalimos I spent my last evening of my vacation at la taglita. I am so sad t hat I am leaving tomorrow and will not be back until September. Tonight has been nothing less than fantastico. From the ride up from Sorrento to the beautiful scenery to the most wonderful evening. Food, ambience, staff excellent. Had the opportunity to meet Vincenzo who was do gracious and welcoming as was s ll his staff. The food and wine were excellent. I will recommend to all of my friends visiting in the fall. I will be back for sure. Thank you V incenzo for a wonderful evening. I will treasure my remembrance. See you on the fall.

Helpful?
Thank maureen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tagliata also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Tagliata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing