We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really fresh well cooked food, good wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bruno

Bruno
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Really fresh well cooked food, good wine list”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This place is deservedly busy, if you are travelling in the summer you might ask your hotel to reserve for you. Good atmosphere here but its not cheap. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. I had antipasti and sea bass (cooked just right) and Colin had steak which was cooked just how he likes it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hilarymunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    400
    129
    56
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the ravioli”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Homemade ravioli and gnocchi. Yum. Great service, cozy little restaurant. Great views from the outdoor tables, weather permitting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We ate here several times during our stay in Positano. This restaurant was originally recommended by our driver and we kept going back because the food was fresh, flavoursome and reasonably priced.

The location is great, just up the hill from the centre of town ...which means fabulous views. The staff were welcoming and the service was wonderful, despite being very busy at times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Good meal, good service, good price for Positano. The restaurant was very busy and a little crowded. The evening we were there was very cold (surprisingly for Amalfi coast). We were seated near the door and the staff and other customers continuously left the door open which was annoying.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OneHillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catterick
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant on the edge of the town centre”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of our B&B. The staff were welcoming and friendly and ensured that all the children felt at home. Food was very good and not too expensive. A good selection of wine

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tweedsider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing