We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing meal”
Review of Bruno

Bruno
Ranked #23 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Close walk to our hotel & recommended by the hotel staff. However compared to all of our other wonderful meals the food & service were just average. Surprisingly it was also the most expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FirenzeBarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    424
    145
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rainy night refuge”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great food. Loved the melon with prociutto and the homemade gnocci. Just down from our hotel, so perfect for a rainy night. Outside setting would be lovely on a nice evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The mix of seafood and pasta at Bruno's is to die for. This added to the view of Positano with its lights and the sound of the waves on the beach (which you can hear if you sit outside) make eating here a great experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mjd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming with excellent wine list.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went here because our hotel recommended it, and we were not disappointed. Charming, excellent wine list, great food, friendly waiter. Highly recommend the fish with oranges and antipasto misto. Wish we were staying longer so we could go back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKathleen21259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

traveled 8/12 food was amazing! was a small restaurant, but everything was prepared perfect! was right by our hotel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing