We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and view”
Review of Bruno

Bruno
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food and view”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was great, we went twice though we spent only 4 days in Positano. It has a perfect view of Positano. Very friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MIUCHILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    418
    142
    59
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belvedere, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view and delicious pasta”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went to Bar Bruno following the recommendation of Elizabeth Minchilli's blog and her friend Gillian's app. It was our first night in Positano and we wanted something casual. We had a great evening. Yes you sit across the road from the restaurant, but traffic is not bad. Service was a bit hectic but it was fine. The pasta with zucchini and shrimp was served in a foil boat and was delicious... simple and delicious. My husband's pasta with seafood was delicious too. The view was spectacular overlooking Positano..

The servers had to cover quite a stretch of sidewalk but they had great humor and made good suggestions on the menu. I would return. We had great fun and the other guests around us seemed to be enjoying themselves too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Very good view and very slow service and the food doesn't taste that great. I would not recommend to come here for good food just enjoy a couple wine and some cheese

Helpful?
2 Thank Hakan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Terrible service. Even though there were only 4 other people in the restaurant, service was terrible. After 20 minutes, we decided to leave.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Most people sit on the sidewalk which is across from the actual restaurant. Why? Because of the fantastic view of Positano. Looks like a family run business. Food is very good but not great! Same with service. Don't get me wrong. There are so many great restaurants in Positano there is a lot of competition. Comparing with what I've experienced so far I would rate this one good but not great, however for a casual lunch it is just fine and the view is terrific.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing