We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and even better view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bruno

Bruno
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and even better view”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff are very friendly at Bruno. The restaurant has a great vibe with tables along the cliffside and the waiters having to cross the road from the restaurant to come to the table. A 3 piece band came to play soon after we arrived which added to the atmosphere. The food was delicious - pasta seafood etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr and Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    400
    129
    56
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food, good value.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate at Bruno twice, the first night because it was close to our hotel and it was raining. We ate inside and had a very good meal. We returned later in our trip and ate outside on one of the sidewalk tables. Same good food, but the service was extremely slow, though I think it was because the kitchen was swamped. The view from the outside table overlooking the city of Positano was delightful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyrus341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bruno Restaurant - Great Food, Great Wine and Great view”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ate here on two different nights during our stay in Positano. Both times, the food and wine were delicious. Good service and great atmosphere. Fish dishes were particularly good. We also ate in some restaurants that are rated much higher on the Tripadvisor list but this was definitely not our experience. If ever back in Positano, we will definitely make our way back to Bruno.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfastMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great restaurant overlooking Positano. The fish and wine we had were very good. The service was very good as well. Beautiful view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect meal in the perfect place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were walking back to the bus stop and just happened upon Bruno. We decided to sit and eat because the view was absolutely gorgeous! We were seated outside by the road, but the traffic was not an issue for us. There were a few cars, but nothing noisy or distracting. I had the pasta with eggplant, tomato and mozzarella. My sister had the ravioli. Both were outstanding and really reasonably priced, especially considering the view that came with the meal. We each ordered 1 glass of wine for 5 euros each, which at first seemed typical/pricy, but the glasses were huge! We would definitely recommend it! Great prices, great food and, best of all, great view!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing