We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even in the rain this place sparkles!”

Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro
Ranked #16 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Even in the rain this place sparkles!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just been to this lovely restaurant, and although the rain came down the staff did not dampen our spirit.
The service was very friendly and the staff very amusing and attentive. The food was great. An amazing sea food salad, Parma ham and melon was devine. The pasta fantastic, and the deserts sublime.
The wife's aperol spritz seemed to be a pint!
Great place. And great value. Well worth a visit, even Ina downpour !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    480
    121
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great food, awesome service. Fun dinner and great value. The atmosphere they create and the quality of the food meant we ate here 4 times during our 5 day stay

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robgrant86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This restaurant has it right”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended by the hotel staff as well as people we met by chance and their recommendation was fully justified. Bring an appetite with you though because their wood fired pizzas were light crust and just so easy to eat. People around us were into ample servings of gnocchi and spaghetti which means we have to return and sample the pasta dishes as well. The staff are friendly and helpful, the wine list divided between regional and national and the limoncello and coffee brilliant!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveller540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We're in Positano at the moment on a 7day holiday and we've eaten here twice. It's a quirky restaurant, very traditional. The staff are super friendly and very welcoming. Both times we've eaten here we've been surrounded by Italian families rather than other tourists.

The food is simple, very well cooked and delicious.
Their pizzas are amazing and lovely washed down with a glass of prosecco.
It's also one of the least expensive meals we've had in the area.

We may even be trying to venture here again before we leave.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenTonyYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland,USA
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good food,nice people ...Positano is a dreamy place...
We are used to eating early ...everyone seems to eat late over in Europe .That took getting used to

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanetMaryland_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing