We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priceless view and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LO Guarracino

LO Guarracino
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Priceless view and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went to this place to have lunch and what a surprise! We got a perfect table in front of the sea...the view is worth each euro. We ordered a nice white wine with sea food pasta...just fantastic!
Great service, food and fair price for Positano stands.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    179
    59
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
253 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal in Positano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a tough place to find, you walk and walk, past wonderful aroma from other restaurants and still you walk. It is so worth the trip! It is called the "most beautiful pizzeria in the world" and I do believe that to be true. The food was fabulous! We had pizza, of course, but we had an amazing salad of red shrimps and rockets which was to die for. This is not a fancy place, casual as casual can be, but the staff were very attentive, prompt and we just kept ordering things until we had our fill. A small but varied wine list and inexpensive. Easy, uncomplicated and delicious! A lovely evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetohike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Not overly expensive and away from the hustle and bustle. The seafood pasta was outstanding but my pasta with lemon sauce was a bad choice. There was nothing wrong with it but just not to my taste. Would definitely go again and pick something different. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimellav63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“better options in Positano”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went here for dinner, based on a hotel recommendation. I should have checked on Tripadvisor or yelp (as I usually do, but was overruled by traveling partners). Lovely location, but uninspired food and service. There are many better options in Positano

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Vacationing in Positano, we stopped by Lo Guarracino for lunch. While it was 5 minutes off the beaten track, it turned out to be a good idea. We had fresh fish, nice local wine and pizza and were delighted. The view is beyond spectacular and the food matched it. There were over 15 restaurants on the Positano beach....haven't tried any others, but I guess we had beginners luck because this was a 5 star place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank butzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LO Guarracino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to LO Guarracino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing