We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza oven, cliff side charm”
Review of LO Guarracino

LO Guarracino
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza oven, cliff side charm”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have had many daydreams of this restaurant! It is beckoning me to come back.....the coastal path to find this hideaway spot is a big draw, but the fresh seaside fare and pizza oven we're over the top. Caprese salad, margharita pizza for the kids, house wine, fresh fish, gelato......we sat along the rail facing southwest towards the beach and sea and sun. Find the coastal (paved) path near the lovely boat ferries --west edge of beach central in "downtown" Positano. A lovely adventure even if you aren't hungry! You will pass a private rental home midway.... Also a vertical hotel is beyond the restaurant above the beach. Enjoy this path of my daydreams!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    183
    62
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pietro's Pizza!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate in this fabulous little restaurant while on a walking holiday along the Amalfi coast. Pietro made a special effort for my friend's 60th birthday by creating an amazing pizza with a birthday greeting. All this required a special effort on his part and made for a memorable night for us all. The pizza was cooked in a wood-burning stove as was the fish we ate on a second visit. Simple, scrumptious food washed down with a glass a wine - Jamie Oliver eat your heart out!

The location of the restaurant is very romantic, overlooking the sea. You could settle for stale bread (and a glass of wine) just to sit there and soak up the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a great view and great food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a very good dinner and bottle of wine at this restaurant. I had a veal dish which was excellent and my wife had a fish dish which was also great. The restaurant is a short walk from the Positano dock and has a great view. We will definetly recomend this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A beautiful view and great food”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

You must walk the path along the water (on the right hand side from the beach) to find this little restaurant. Since it was Oct. we had to arrive a little early to see the sun set over the water but they were kind enough to give us time to enjoy the view before we ordered. I had the lemon pasta and grilled calamari while my husband enjoyed his penne and veal scallopini. The house wine came from a barrel and was fine. We would certainly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sharaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Perfect moonlight dining”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were worried about our ability to find reasonable value dining in Positano. Fortunately, we stumbled across Lo Guarracino which is right above the sea between the two main Positano beaches. Although it's not more than 200 yards from the center of Positano, this restaurant has an isolated feel, and the outdoor eating space made for a very romantic dining experience under the full moon.

Needless to say, we had various kinds of seafoods all of which were very well done (Linguine with Ricci, Grilled Scampi) and the prices were reasonable given the location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wobbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LO Guarracino also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to LO Guarracino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing