We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$169
eDreams$169
Tripadvisor$169
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
57
106
32
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
106
32
14
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 215 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2016. We booked a standard room, but got one with a french balcony and seaview! Our room was reasonable sized with a large double bed. Everything was very clean. The hotel has a great location overlooking the bay and only 2 minutes walk from the old centre. The breakfast was included and it was a buffet with plenty of choice, both sweet and savoury. Very happy with the breakfast, could not have asked any more. Also the service at the front desk was very good. You can buy a long term parking permit from the hotel, if you have a car. We will certainly return here, when we come back!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pasi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The Hotel Belvedere is clean and charming. Our room, with a sea view, was spacious. Good attention to detail: luxurious towels and bath products, and the wifi worked perfectly. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. You're only three minutes away from the historical city center, the sea and the various ferries. Another winning point: the breakfast. No skimping here: all brand-name products, choice between espresso, cappuccino and filter coffee. I'm mentioning this because this is the Achilles heel of Italian hotels, which often try and save by serving lower-cost products or will charge you for more than one coffee. Keeping ham, cheese, fruit salad and yogurt in the fridge was a nice touch.
Would have liked to have seen a note in the room about leaving towels on the floor if we wanted them changed (we didn't and they weren't). Television: Sky would have been a plus, but as it was we entertained ourselves with great Iranian music videos.

The price was a little bit high, but I enjoyed the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and attention to detail: we had a great stay.

Note about parking: avoid the public parking lot. Park on the street in one of the blue spots before you get to the hotel and pay for the first hour. The hotel sells 24 hour parking passes for 10 euros (20 for the spaces closer to the beach) so bring your bags, check in, buy a pass and bring it back to your car.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

The hotel rooms were very clean, a bit small compared to US hotels, however that is to be expected, also the beds are a bit firm. The port is literally 5 minutes walk, with restaurants and shopping, and the beaches are about a 10 minute walk. The staff was very nice and helped give suggestions and recommendations, and spoke english which helped. The breakfast was included, and a wonderful spread while sitting and looking over the port. Overall we were very pleased staying here. It was a very fair price as well.

Room tip: I believe all rooms have port views
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We are a family with two small children. We stayed for two nights. The hotel is located to the sea and with only a three minutes walk to the central piazza. The rooms are nice and clean. The decor is classic and simple. We would come back.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pawsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Our family stayed one night at this hotel on the way from Genova to Florence. My daughter and I shared a double bedroom. My parents stayed in a quadruple room as there were no more double rooms available. The young lady at the reception was attentive and polite, told us how to use the lift (you have to press the buttom tiil it arrives at the floor) and how to open the front door after midnight. Bedrooms were simple and clean with amazing view to the seaside. Breakfast is just OK with a beautiful view too. The hotel is a 5-min walk from the pier where the boats leave to Cinque Terre and from the restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helofischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews