We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Portovenere(Porto Venere)
$324
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel della Baia(Porto Venere)(Great Value!)
$161
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Sporting Hotel(Porto Venere)
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paradiso(Porto Venere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genio(Porto Venere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Grazie(Porto Venere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Baia Blu RTA(Lerici)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nina(La Spezia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stella Marina(San Terenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
46
88
26
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
88
26
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla speziacinque terrehotel is lovelybeautiful viewyogurta great place to staysan pietrothe busfive minute walkmain partrooms are smallparkingseabalconytownbaycappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 178 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

the hotel was well fitted out, service was attentive and i felt i was staying in a "good" hotel. room size good and great quality shampoos and soaps etc. - unusual and a great touch. we had a great price we found on internet, walked in and said we saw the hotel on internet and they offered us a great rate. easy walk into the main centre. parking was a bit of a pain, as they dont have a carpark, and all parking around hotel is pay by the hour ... but i would definately stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the water, not facing the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatLiveLoveLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Room 125 had great views from both sides of the room. Very clean. Bathroom tiny with a very small shower. Breakfast typical Italian cold meats/cheese/breads affair. Good to stay for a few nights. Easy walking to the town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wood333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I thought this hotel was very pleasant. A little pricey, but I guess it was very high season when we went. Very good, generous breakfast (the best we had after 5 different hotels in Italy) and a clean room with a view of the marina. The bed was huge too. I was a bit apprehensive as I couldn't find many hotels in Portovenere and was worried it was over-advertized but was happily surprised that it was just right. It's not a 5 star hotel but it's more than enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were looking for a two night stopover between France and Southern Italy and chose the Belvedere pretty arbitrarily. Apart from one somewhat surly staff member (you can't win them all), it was an excellent stay. The rooms are medium-sized, well modernised and comfortable. Some have lovely views over the sea and are worth booking. Breakfasts were first-class and, again overlooking the sea.The sister hotel has a very reasonable and delighful seafood restaurant with good wine and chirpy staff. It's very handy for the centre of Portovenere (5 mins walk, and on the bus route to La Spezia. Parking is in a handy (2 mins) local "parcheggio" in which anything above a medium-sized vehicle might have difficulties in extracting itself. I would go back very happily indeed.

Room Tip: A room over the sea - you pay more, but worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariategui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Overlooks the lake...beautiful views! Clean, good location. We went to Cinque Terre and loved it!! 8 of us traveled three weeks in Italy and Cinque Terre was one of our highlights. Be sure to make reservations at Locanda Lorena, a wonderful restaurant on an island across from Portovenere. They pick you up in a boat near the hotel. Wonderful food and experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladonnagreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews