We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pesto pasta EVER!!”

Ristorante Miramare
Ranked #56 of 65 Restaurants in Porto Venere
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best pesto pasta EVER!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had dinner here as a family and couldn't fault the service, the food or the price. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amys_Hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    85
    57
    40
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Restaurant fighting scene”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had lunch in this restaurant.
Food was ok, but who was paying attention to the food when in the other room the owner was screaming from the top of his lungs at some Russian tourists who didn't want to pay the bill?
The scene was quite weird and made is feel uncomfortable, therefore we could not appreciate that well the cook's skills.
The view on the Porto Venere Bay is great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleeping chef”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The waiter were very unsure confused regarding which courses they had for the evening. Finally we settled for basic pastacourses. Another (2nd) waiter served us the plates and both me and my wife's courses were not what we ordered, overcooked, wrong sort of pasta and wrong sauces. I asked the 2nd waiter if this really were the right courses. My wife eventually got mussels which she's not fond of so I switched my scampi course for hers. When the 1st waiter came by I asked about the mismatch between order and the failed delivery. He then told us the chef had misunderstood the orders. So why did the 2nd waiter deliver the plates claiming that's our order then? Bad service, bad food, nice view. I love italian food, but this was the worst restaurant I've visited during my four visits to this beautiful country.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dinner in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am Italian, by chance I was in Porto Venere as had some friends coming to visit Italy especially Cinque Terre, we have chosen to dine at this restaurant which we would like to recommend. The scenery is excellent, in our case outside was a bit cold so we chosen to stay indoor on the terrace with the great view of the bay. Service was friendly, we appreciated the advices we were given, since we wanted to try several dishes. Food was very nice and we much appreciated them as well of course :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tari_manga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Ristorante Miramare, Portovenere, Italy”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent ambience, service and food! View of the marina, outside seating with umbrella (shade), with exquisite view of the bay, street, and marina.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Miramare also viewed

Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing