We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

La Marina da Antonio
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Porto Venere
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
571 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

A very pretty spot for a lunch by the sea. Service here was excellent, very friendly. The mixed fish antipasti made a nice change from all the salami we'd been eating and the fish dishes were lovely. I ordered the local speciality testarolli pasta with Genoese pesto which I'm glad to have tried but was a bit like eating oily cardboard after the fourth bite. I think sticking to fish would be a food plan here! Desserts were lovely - the chocolate affogato was delicious and very rich! This restaurant was quite pricey in comparison with other meals we'd had in the region but we chose to pay extra for the location and on reflection it was worth it. I'd definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    306
    84
    54
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sat inside overlooking the sea as it was quite breezy and cool.
Only had spaghetti with mussels but it wa nicely cooked and tasty.
The house white wine was pleasantly dry but fruity, which is the way we like it.
Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved the grill fish platter, enjoyed the white vino de casa, service was great and overall a lovely place to sit and people watch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doritam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Antonio needs to improve on the fish soup. There was little in it.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Antipast mista was good. My friend liked his grill fish plate but my 20 Euro fish soup was a disappointment. The crab,mussels,fish pieces I could count on one hand und the base was a little greasy I would judge. It is not a clear soup where you know what you eat but a redish brown one with one more like a thin stew with 5 pieces of mussle &crab presented on the rim of the plate . Only plus is the location. Sevice was so so...very tourist place like --not realy Italian.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
140 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“New Buon Ricordo member”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

but definitely not of the same quality as the previous one in Porto Venere.
Even though it has locals this place mostly caters to tourists due to its location in the main part of town.
If you only have one place to have a meal pick the restaurant of the Sporting Hotel…

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xofi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marina da Antonio also viewed

Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Marina da Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing