We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence i Gabbiani
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belvedere(Porto Venere)
$168
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Paradiso(Porto Venere)
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Baia(Porto Venere)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Sporting Hotel(Porto Venere)
$212
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Residence Le Terrazze(Porto Venere)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genio(Porto Venere)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Portovenere(Porto Venere)
$591
$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Locanda La Lucciola(Porto Venere)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Ostello Portovenere(Porto Venere)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (118)
    Filter reviews
    118 results
    Traveler rating
    66
    41
    9
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    66
    41
    9
    2
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 118 reviews
    Reviewed October 8, 2011

    My girlfriend and I, overall enjoyed the stay at the Residence that has nice a nice location, parking garage and a nice terrace.
    Few points to be aware: the walk to town is not 5-10 minutes, but is a good 20-25 minutes with a good speed. If you stay more than one night there is no bed making, no change of towel and no coffee or anything in the morning.
    Ciao
    Marco L (road warrior)

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Marco L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 14, 2011

    My husband and I stayed here for two nights in May 2011 and can't imagine that anywhere in Portovenere could be better. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the bathroom and kitchen areas look brand new and (best of all) the view from our (large) balcony was stunning! The residence is a 5-10 minute uphill walk from the centre of the village so possibly not suitable for everyone. However, it's situation makes it perfect for looking over the village and the bay in which it is located. It's truely beautiful!
    The owner doesn't speak any english but is very sweet and friendly (she gave us a bottle of wine when we left).
    So, to sum up, this is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed - and all for a very reasonable price.

    • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank WendyF2011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 31, 2010

    Portovenere is just stunning, picture postcard Italy.
    Residence Gabbiani is very nice and well located an easy 10 minute walk to the centre with small children in tow. The views from the appartment were fantastic and the parking a great bonus.
    The beds were comfy and the appartement very clean. Excellent shower, plenty of hot water.
    My only complaint is that you could not stay here and self cater which we hoped to do more of.the kitchen area is very poorly equipped - we even had to ask for mugs and were only given two for four of us! You would not be able to rustle up a meal, we just about managed breakfast with teaspoons for cereal!
    That aside, we loved our stay and would recommend the place as somewhere to rest your heads, good friendly hosts, great location and reasonable price for the area.

    • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank whizzylala
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 28, 2010

    We found this self contained apartment after our original booking was cancelled by the hotelier!

    Driving away from the village centre Residence I GABBIANI accommodation looks out to the bay of Portovenere and sits on the side of a hill looks down toward the village (it is about 2/3 kilometers away from the centre. We could watch the stunning sunset or just sit and look at the boats and activity on the bay. The lovely owner, Maria, was a friendly person and was very kind to us. The apartments are new and good quality. We paid E100 per night. There is a car park under the building, it was very quiet.

    • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank PhoenixBloom
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 2, 2010

    Although it was a little hard to find, just keep following the signs for "Portovenere". Once you arrive at the apartments on the coast, find the intercom and call as instructed to get your keys. If you have a car, this place has a private garage - a major plus as parking can be hard to come by during the busy summer season! Nicely furnished with a kitchenette for cooking. A bottle of vino was provided for each night's stay as well - a very nice touch!

    • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank sady23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews