We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic”

Trattoria Tre Torri
Reserve with
Trattoria Tre Torri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Porto Venere
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Located in the main piazza of Porto Venere, this restaurant is perfect for a romantic night out. Beautiful setting especially in the evening. Catch of the day with "patatine" (french fries) THE BEST!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agnes_Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    253
    115
    58
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average place, expected a lot more”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kitchens antipasto was the best part of this dinner, excellent tastes, based on this expected even better to come, but unfortunately that was not the case .
All the other dishes after Antipasto's were huge disappointments, dishes were only on average level, sometimes not even that. Restaurant's fish dishes and Pannacotta's just weren't in a level what you would expect to get in this kind of restaurant, especially as this was recommended to us as one of the best restaurants in Porto Venere.

Staff was helpful, sometimes forgot things, but everything was organized afterwards.
The biggest problem in this place is, that it's near the place where bands/artists can play their music. Especially on this night the volume of the 2 person band was on too high level, this prevented the discussion within our group in a way, that some group members had to cover their other ear with their hand and they tried to eat only with fork then. Unfortunately as much that I'd like to say more positive things about this place, I simply can't recommend this place, at least please check your table's location carefully beforehand, is there music played nearby by the band and what you will exactly choose from the list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shampanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Tre Torri is simply wonderful!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

One of our very favorites in Porto Venere. The staff could not be more welcoming. The food always perfect. Location on the Piazza yields such beauty, for example this time, check out the full moon pictures! We love the fried fish, the branzino or orata all'Isolana (cooked in the oven with vegetables and olives), and the lemon sorbet for dessert, especially nice with some vodka in it! Try to eat outside, if the weather permits, although the newly renovated inside is stunningly done

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soncijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

"Don't bother with the rest, just go to Tre Torri" is what our taxi driver said on the way to Porto Venere. Although we did eat at many other restaurants in Porto Venere, we kept coming back to Tre Torri. Three times in our fives days in Porto Venere.

The food was excellent, well prepare and reasonably priced. The service was very friendly, and although very little English is spoken, the waiter and manager went out of their way to understand us and make sure that we had a great time.

Do eat their chocolate tortellini! My wife ordered one and then another, they were so delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antony-Zelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best seafood ever, especially platter for starters”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Celebrated our anniversary here.. After looking at the beautiful scenery of Porto Venere (near the church/castle), we came here for dinner. You will need to have reservations beforehand, as it is quite a gem and is always packed. The ambience was fantastic.. in this little boathouse-style restaurant. Very quaint, and classy. You have to try their platter for starters! Double thumbs up! It came in 6-7 different dishes, and was the freshest seafood I ever tasted. Love it! Fantastic service too :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank venuswei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Tre Torri also viewed

Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Trattoria Tre Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing