We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great antipasti, friendly staff”

Trattoria Tre Torri
Reserve with
Trattoria Tre Torri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Porto Venere
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
CH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great antipasti, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love this place. The antipasti are exactly as a proper mix seafood antipasti should be. Pasta was good, fritto misto very good too.
Since a few years it's possible to eat outdoor, on the piazza, which is very scenic and calm. Service is good, way more friendly than other more famous restaurants on the waterfront.
30 euro each for dinner, house wine included. This is a very good choice!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank matteotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    271
    119
    65
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Perfect, warm, great food, wonderful service, right on the Piazza”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

One of our favorites. Always wonderful food and super service. Another one not to miss! We love the owners, who treat everyone so warmly. Try the Pesce alla Ligure (or all'Isolana), Calamari fritti (best anywhere), superb choice of aperitivi, as first course. All pastas are homemade!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank soncijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A good choice in Portovenere”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This restaurant is located in the middle of the restaurant strip and features delicious local cuisine. It is a good choice among the many restaurants of Portovenere and is quite pretty. Make reservations.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Find”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We ate here twice having long lunches. The food is great and the cost is very good. Great bottles of wine at 12 euro's. Good service and a view across the square.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rudders71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We should follow tripadvisor!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

We visit Portovenere pretty often but we've never been to this restaurant. It's in a good position, in the square befre entering the walls of the city. We chose to go to this st after reading the comments in tripadvisor and it didn't le us down. We tried the mixed appetizers and we tried lots of different tastes put together (like fish and cheese) and it didn't let us down. We also had grilled fish, very fresh! Bad things in my opinion, they didn't give us the menu, we could not check what they had to offer (obviosly if we had asked for it, they wiuld have given it to us but it's not the point) and seems they could not manage the quantity of tables on that day since we were not able to order more wine (waiters were too busy, there was a moment they were not looking at the cusomers anymore). Anyway, good restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank brig-cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Tre Torri also viewed

Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
Porto Venere, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Trattoria Tre Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing