We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Stanze del Casale B&B
Nearby Hotels
Viticcio Hotel(Portoferraio)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biodola(Portoferraio)
$157
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort le Picchiaie(Portoferraio)
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ottone(Portoferraio)
$132
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme(Portoferraio)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mare(Portoferraio)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Caminetto(Portoferraio)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acquamarina(Portoferraio)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
201
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly atmospherecomfortable bedquiet placeflorencelatislandseptember
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 210 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and Le Stanze del Casale ranks among the best. The most outstanding feature is how welcome and comfortable we were made to feel for the 3 nights we stayed. French, English, Italian and Thai are all spoken (possibly other languages as well). The breakfasts were delicious (fresh warm croissants plus plus) and the room was charming. The large, private balcony was perfect to soak up the sun one afternoon. Florence even provided use of a laptop for free access to the internet.
Le Stanze del Casale is THE place to stay when visiting Elba!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller9960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We came to Elba because we had three days to spare, before moving to our holiday house near Lucca. And what three days we spent there! We discovered a magnificent island, with so many various places to go - from beach to mountain to historical site to relaxed chillout bar.

We stayed at probably the best accommodation ever, at Stanze del Casale and fabulous Florence (mind the French pronounciation of the name!)

The house is a bit away from the road, so there is little noisy coming through the olive trees, but close enough to be in the city within less than 10 minutes driving. It is a combination of Tuscany and Provence and any other Mediterranean place, with a touch of Thai.

We received a room coming out of the '50's romantic European movies, with a huge terrace and a large bed. The bath is modern, though, and be sure you will receive all touches of modernity you will need in your holiday.

The atmosphere is very relaxed, from the huge open-buffet breakfasts in the inside garden, to the large livingroom full of art and books, to the extraordinary music - all adapted to the times of the day. The garden is also magnificent, with a lot of sofas and armchairs, all luring the tourist to go to sleep insted of wandering around.

And the house dog, Bush, is one of the most relaxed dogs I have ever met. Not very tourist friendly, he takes a bath in the sea by himself every morning and welcomes his neighboring she-dog later in the day. Otherwise, he can be found doing his siesta on the livingroom sofa or in the garden. Do not attempt to disturb him, you will be utterly ignored and slightly despised.

Last but definitely not least, the Thai staff add a touch of Asian grace and discretion.

Thank you to Lady Florence for her welcoming us - it has been a privilege to be there, even for so short. We will be back for sure - and we will bring more of us!

A definite must try for anyone visiting Elba to reach peace and serenity.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinaKRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

hello,
this hotel is just beautiful. i am so happy, that i found it. we had a great time there. the rooms are loving furnished. the breakfast rich, it is more a brunch and the coffee is perfect. youb can sit inside or outside- like you want. its nice everywhere.

the ladies give you a warm welcome and support you with insider tips.
anyway the house dog "busch" is so characteristic- you have to love him.

i only can say, this was a wonderful time there. fran

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran09_germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! We stayed 8 days. Wish we could have stayed longer. We've been back 3 weeks and still miss Le Stanze del Casale and talk about the wonderful time we had. The chilled out atmosphere. The laidback quirky style. Florence and the team's incredible welcoming hospitality. Busch the dog going crazy chasing wild pigs in the forest! The beautiful breakfast - different every morning - served with fresh coffee and the papers. Our bedroom (and terrace) with crisp white linen, fresh towels. The fridge to help ourselves to a cold beer or a glass of wine! We cannot recommend Le Stanze del Casale highly enough. Thank you Florence from Jessica and Michael (PS Elba is wonderful too - we managed to visit 12 of the 150 beaches during our stay. Fantastic local restaurant within 5 mins walk.)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Very hospitable friendly and relaxed atmosphere, great location!
Definitely would go back!
Amazing breakfasts, stayed for 6 nights but would recommend longer stays.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews