We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pearl in the Tuscan Sea”
Review of Baia Bianca Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baia Bianca Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Portoferraio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Baia Bianca Relais just opened and we were this summer of 2013 the lucky ones who booked in time. A true family paradies. We enjoyed the lovely hospitality, the wonderful spacious design suites, the lush gardens covered in jasmin, roses and oleanders, the pearl white beach, the soft Elba sea water that is as clear and green blue like the Caribic, the great restaurant and last but not least the spectacular view. Especially the sunset is a breathtaking moment.
The color combinations of white sandy beaches, the blue sea and green mountains ensured that we had quite some euphoric feelings. The great gazebo's in the garden and the restaurant area we miss the most. Spending our days here reading a book or drinking a cocktail.
Elba where the clock ticks its own time. Unspoiled nature and residents who enjoy life. Europe's largest protected marine park. A rich history and dozens of small villages and picturesque fishing villages. AND YES!!!..... we booked again on the day we left. Gudrun

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gudrun v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

I am really happy to have been the first people to stay here from America. This modern Relais is nothing like I have ever seen before. It really has an international style. Everything is white and absolutely high end and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and there is an air conditioner you control yourself which I think is rare in Italy. The towels are the best I have ever had in a hotel. Frankly, they are better then the ones in my house.

Being able to walk just a few steps to the beach with fine sand and crystal clear water is really a special treat. The property has these great gazebos in the garden that you can read a book while looking at the sea. Very relaxing and peaceful.

The property also includes a wonderful restaurant B. Bistrot with a fantastic lounge, terrace with a wonderful view of the sea...a great place to watch the sunset!!!! They serve all meals which is very convenient. The food is mainly seafood which is really delicious!!! Although I did have a great sandwich today and a nice salad yesterday. The yogurt mousse is not to be missed. I also really loved the linguine with clams. Yum! The chef was trained at the Four Season's hotel so you can trust what you eat is going to be unique.

I can't wait to come back next new with friends so I can reserve one of the larger apartments with a private pool. Although from what I heard from Claudia in Reception, they are building a pool next year with a waterfall and a spa. That's reason enough for me to want to come back!!!!! All the other guests that I spoke with agreed with me that this is a magical place. It's not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstroSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We've just spent seven wonderful nights at this super resort. The apartments were beautifully decorated with top quality furnishing, bed linen, big fluffy towels and a lovely well equipped terrace. The staff, especially Elisabetta, the Manager couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The food at the resorts restaurant was absolutely suburb, the chief Julio went out of his way to get one of the best steaks which wasn't on the menu for us one evening and he cooked it to perfection. The location, less than 50 yards from a great beach was a joy as we sat on the restaurant terrace for cocktails before dinner to watch the amazing sunset! The restaurant staff especially Mateo, Roberto and Andre were so helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us! We will definitely stay at this beautiful resort again - everything was perfect A&D - London

Room Tip: The suites with pools at the front of the property overlooking the sea are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Martix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank foodisthenewblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoferraio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
7.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
1.9 mi away
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#6 of 10 in Procchio
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Bianca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Bianca Suites

Address: Localita la Biodola 16, 57037, Portoferraio, Elba Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Portoferraio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portoferraio
Price Range: $336 - $1,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAIA BIANCA SUITES is a new, elegant, unique and beautifully designed resort offering high-class service. It overlooks the spectacular Biodola Beach, one of the most beautiful on the island of Elba and in Tuscany, Italy. Fine white sand and crystal-clear water, of all shades of blue, make this a unique and memorable spot especially at sunset when the sea is tinged with orange. Baia Bianca Suites is an exclusive resort with a perfect combination of nature and design and is sure to be an unforgettable destination and a special holiday experience.BAIA BIANCA SUITES is a magnificent place and a dream holiday in the largest and most fascinating island in Tuscany (Tuscan Archipelago Islands). It’s surrounded by lush gardens, and a stone’s throw from the sea, with direct access to the beach. This Mediterranean-style resort uses light natural colors and rich materials and offers a selection of suites equipped with all the comforts to accommodate 2 to 6 guests. Each of the Baia Bianca Suites provide outdoor private furnished areas with a terrace or garden and in some cases a private pool or Jacuzzi. Comfortable and modern, elegant and functional with style and natural beauty, Baia Bianca Suites is the perfect choice for a relaxing holiday by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Baia Bianca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Bianca Suites Elba Island, Italy - Portoferraio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing