We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
Nearby Hotels
Viticcio Hotel(Portoferraio)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biodola(Portoferraio)
$157
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort le Picchiaie(Portoferraio)
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ottone(Portoferraio)
$132
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mare(Portoferraio)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Caminetto(Portoferraio)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acquamarina(Portoferraio)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gaia(Portoferraio)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
236
203
49
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
203
49
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonnice beachnice hotelthe ground floorbeach areaon arrivalpoolsbeachesreceptionistelbaislandwindtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 513 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location here is near perfect.
So good in fact I could overlook the laughable 4 star rating given to this concrete rendered holiday camp. Rooms are incredibly basic. Our family room for 4 includes on bed in a small corridor.
Still, our enthusiasm was not reduced. We were here in Elba and all was good...or so we thought.
The sun was out, our children excited what could possibly spoil our enjoyment?
The service!! With the exception of a very nice lady serving tables in the bar, this place is a shambles. I can't fault the effort as all staff seem to start early and finish late. But the outcome is a disaster. Early in the season the staff seem totally fed up with being here. I know the feeling. At least for me I leave on Wednesday.
Examples of the poor service:
- beaches which are included in the hotel offer which are not available for any day of our stay
- outdoor restaurants where you have to sit indoors (unless you knew in advance to arrange your dinners before arrival on the island). We were not advised about this and so were to,d we would have to eat in doors. I suspect this might explains the disproportionate positive reviews from Italian guests.
- to make matters worse the hotel reception pretend not to know about the seating arrangements and take bookings (writing carefully in the reservation book that an out door table has been requested - much to the genuine frustration of the Head Waiter who then has the job of explaining to customers that this was never going to be possible).
Thankfully we have found an excellent restaurant, within 5 mins drive, called Pilade. Everything you would hope from an Italian restaurant - both in terms of the food and the service.
I can't say if Hotel Airone is the third best hotel in Portiferrio. If it is, I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Be careful of anything described as a family room. Best ask for exact details about what is being offered.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh_G659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in July and it feels like you are arriving at some early 1970 building with small, dark rooms. Our was Ok by this hotel's standard but by any other standard lousy. It feels dark, moist, dirty and on top of it the staff is already in July fed-up with all families coming here. The Director is very charming and some of the fornt-office staff is really good but as soon as the director is gone servants and pool-staff turn grumpy and almost "french" in thier service.

Pool area is OK but this hotel and the city Portoferraio made me feel like I was back in Greece, and that's not a compliment......

Room Tip: Find a hotel in Campo Marina or Portoazzuro.....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spent a week with my family in superior room half board. The hotel is located in a nice place, silent and comfortable. I appreciated the possibility to enjoy Bagnaia and Lacona beach for free in addition to the hotel beach (near to lagoon) and swimming pool (filled with salt water, more relaxing...)
Room are clean, complete breakfast and full diner buffet.
You feel at home coming back in late afternoon after Elba exploration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights b&b with 2 boys (6 and 4). It's is a really good family hotel. Relaxed, but with enough going on to keep the kids entertained and the adults chilled. Kids club from 9.30 every morning down by the pool. Only Italian spoken though, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The pool area is really good with plenty of sunloungers, and a good bar for snacks and drinks. Using the key card made everything easy, so no fiddling around with cash when the kids wanted an icecream. Beach is a bit so-so, a bit of sand but more stony near the waters edge. As the hotel is in the main port i wasn't convinced the water quality was what you'd require to go swimming, so don't stay here if beach is more important than pool. We stayed in a ground-floor room that had a separate room for the kids to sleep in and a small terrace to the front. Rooms w really good, but would recommend ground floor rather than 1st, just for the extra space outside the door. Breakfast is probably the one let-down, adequate, but uninspiring would be our assessment. Hotel grounds are really lovely, with lots of green space, places to sit and relax and well tended lawns. Overall, a really good family oriented hotel, more for a chilled break than a hectic one, and we would happily go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor, room numbers 220 upwards. These get the sun in the evening, which made sitting outside very pleasant.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1CMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days with my wife our two young children. The hotel was almost perfect for our two boys (aged 2 and 5). Nice pools, large outdoor areas and great food. The room was ok. Everything was ok. Nothing to complain about, but it lacks something maybe best described as "personality" or "charme". We stayed 5 days at Relais delle Picchiaie stright after the stay at Hotel Club Airone. I would definately prefer this hotel if I should go to Elba another time. It's a smaller, maybe not that child-friendly hotel, but has a lot nicer atmosphere, is cleaner and has definitely a lot more edge/personality!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews