We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ottone(Portoferraio)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viticcio Hotel(Portoferraio)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradiso(Portoferraio)
$124
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resort le Picchiaie(Portoferraio)
$122
$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biodola(Portoferraio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Danila(Portoferraio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Caminetto(Portoferraio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Feluca(Portoferraio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
236
205
49
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
205
49
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonnice beachnice hotelthe ground floorbeach areaon arrivalpoolsbeachesreceptionistelbaislandwindtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 515 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spent a week with my family in superior room half board. The hotel is located in a nice place, silent and comfortable. I appreciated the possibility to enjoy Bagnaia and Lacona beach for free in addition to the hotel beach (near to lagoon) and swimming pool (filled with salt water, more relaxing...)
Room are clean, complete breakfast and full diner buffet.
You feel at home coming back in late afternoon after Elba exploration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights b&b with 2 boys (6 and 4). It's is a really good family hotel. Relaxed, but with enough going on to keep the kids entertained and the adults chilled. Kids club from 9.30 every morning down by the pool. Only Italian spoken though, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The pool area is really good with plenty of sunloungers, and a good bar for snacks and drinks. Using the key card made everything easy, so no fiddling around with cash when the kids wanted an icecream. Beach is a bit so-so, a bit of sand but more stony near the waters edge. As the hotel is in the main port i wasn't convinced the water quality was what you'd require to go swimming, so don't stay here if beach is more important than pool. We stayed in a ground-floor room that had a separate room for the kids to sleep in and a small terrace to the front. Rooms w really good, but would recommend ground floor rather than 1st, just for the extra space outside the door. Breakfast is probably the one let-down, adequate, but uninspiring would be our assessment. Hotel grounds are really lovely, with lots of green space, places to sit and relax and well tended lawns. Overall, a really good family oriented hotel, more for a chilled break than a hectic one, and we would happily go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor, room numbers 220 upwards. These get the sun in the evening, which made sitting outside very pleasant.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1CMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days with my wife our two young children. The hotel was almost perfect for our two boys (aged 2 and 5). Nice pools, large outdoor areas and great food. The room was ok. Everything was ok. Nothing to complain about, but it lacks something maybe best described as "personality" or "charme". We stayed 5 days at Relais delle Picchiaie stright after the stay at Hotel Club Airone. I would definately prefer this hotel if I should go to Elba another time. It's a smaller, maybe not that child-friendly hotel, but has a lot nicer atmosphere, is cleaner and has definitely a lot more edge/personality!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at this hotel with a few minor points to make that could make it even better:
Positives
Large cool rooms - very clean
Excellent pool area - lots of sun beds and umbrellas
Very friendly staff at kids club and in the bar
Free lunch for kids

Negatives
-Service in the restuarant was very poor - every night we were there, we had to wait a ridiculous length of time to get our food. This was esp frustrating as dinner started at 8pm and we had the pressure of our kids wanting to go to the 'disco' at 9pm.... I wasnt comfortable leaving them unattended at the disco as it was so close to the pool. One of my kids is only 3 so couldnt go to kids club anyway.
-Poor water pressure in shower
-Prob need a car as hotel quite far from town

The negative points were however small and did not spoil what was a fantastic holiday! We will definetely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feeby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClubAirone, Direttore at Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Feeby_8

We are glad to know that you have spent an excellent holiday in our resorts.
We thank you a lot for suggestions about restaurant and room service and we’re pleased to inform you that in restaurant we have improved the staff to make the service better.
All the staff greets you and it is waiting for you for your next holiday.
See you soon on Elba Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks ago and was a lovely resort. Fairly quiet as think we missed the main season but it meant we were able to relax by the pool in the sun!
Extremely friendly staff who were very helpful. Lots of activities to do at the hotel, including fitness classes, tennis courts, running track.
Room was lovely and clean with a wonderful view over the sea.
The dinner buffet was lovely with a lot of choice, however watch out as certain people seem to just rush to it and you have to take care not to be knocked over!
Overall very nice hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews