We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best meal of our 4 week long holiday in Europe”

Le Viste Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Portoferraio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best meal of our 4 week long holiday in Europe”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 4 weeks traveling through Italy & Greece. We had some great meals along the way but this was probably the best for location, food & staff. It's a little tricky to find but that's part of the charm. Loved the beach shack chic

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minibop1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    128
    45
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“great food with wonderful view”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great food, wonderful view, the service is first class ! I hope I'll be able to travel here again one day !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food in a Secret Beach”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

"Le Viste Ristorante" it´s one of the best restaurants I have ever went. It´s a good spot to have lunch and a very romantic place to have dinner.
The food is amazing, I had a great Tuna Steak and an excelent white wine. The service it´s very good.

Highly recommended!

"Le Viste" it´s THE restaurant in Isola D´Elba.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoNRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charmant!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Beautiful place with a unique atmosphere...perfect coastal chic style with superb italian cuisine, taste and touch! To try you will simply love it! I can not wait to come back! It is a night dream!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FrancescaRomanaSaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ispra, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food with fantastic view!!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We found the place by chance and it was a great discovery. The restaurant is located on a small beach and offers a fantastic view, refreshing breeze from the sea and a really relaxed dolce vita atmosphere. The choice for lunch was rather limited, yet we were really satisfied with what we ordered. The home made cakes for dessert were really a treat. A pity that we were not staying on Elba overnight to taste the evening menu which looked very promising. Perfect service with a smile and.... the view!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EwaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Viste Ristorante also viewed

 
Portoferraio, Elba Island
Portoferraio, Elba Island
 
Portoferraio, Elba Island
Portoferraio, Elba Island
 

Been to Le Viste Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing