We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
325
191
86
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
325
191
86
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dama dama the staff was super friendly per hour star hotel lovely pool private beach clubhouse terrace lesson emiliano congratulations practice reality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 695 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The views from there blew my mind. The staff were so so helpful and kind. The rooms were a dream and the golf course wow oh wow. A lovely pool overlooking the course and the polo club. A relaxing entry and reception with a 5 a side football pitch. A great spa and wellness centre. Definitely going again......

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kaelan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This is expansive place and although the decoration and the facilites are nice it is missing the extra bit that justify this type of price. The pool is nice but the ladders to access it are crapy, the inside pool is ok but the jacuzzi part is just not confortable enough, the terrace is wonderful but the lunch was just not at the right level the pasta with tomatoes were just not acceptable for this type of place. Having said this this place are two things for it a wonderful breakfast with lots of choice and a first class golf course which we played twice and enjoyed thoroughly
We will think twice before going back

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michelrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The location is beautiful and the hotel nice however when you book a suite you expect that the service is higher (e.g. One night no one came to clean the room I had to call the reception- wifi is very poor in a place where it is really needed because the main operators do not work well).
At the swimming pool the equipped is not aligned with the level of the hotel (the beds are uncomfortable and the towels are rough).
They say to be pet friendly but only when the other guests are not annoyed by your small dog, otherwise they put you eating in the corner without a proper furnished table.

Last but not least, if you have a inconvenient during your stay you try to speak with a manager who unfortunately is not available in the morning but he doesn't come back to you at all.

Overall I enjoyed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank marleykikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Step 1. Make a reservation
Step 2. Arrive at Argentario Golf and Spa Resort Tuscany Italy
Step 3. That's it, you have reached Heaven.
An exceptional property uniquely located on a remote archipelago, makes the drive to reach here so worthwhile.
This is so much more than just another Golf & Spa destination, the rooms are excellent, staff so welcoming and friendly, the facilities are first class.
Truly pet friendly (not just tolerant) we even took our dog on the golf course with us.
Golf is excellent and you receive a 50% reduction on rates, you can split 18 and play twice in one day to enjoy the best of the weather.
The pools are wonderful, especially the indoor outdoor salt water one.
They have access to a beach club via a personal Range Rover shuttle, (the beach club is fabulous).
The local towns of Porto Ercole and Orbetello are well worth visiting, and the walled Village of Capalbio is a must, you can take wine tours from the Resort also.
Breakfast was absolutely wonderful offering a wide and varied buffet supplemented by an a la carte menu also, my wife is gluten free and every meal she was provided with freshly cooked GF bread.
A pre dinner drink on the terrace watching Polo Matches and the greenery of the golf course leading your eyes through the olive groves down to the Med is a memorable experience, the food on offer was good, the wine list extensive and competitively priced.
Families are catered for, the good news being not to the discomfort of couples.
I would highly recommend a stay here for as long as your time and budget allows, as each day your state of relaxation will increase.

Room tip: The rates are adjusted by room choice, all have wonderful views.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We booked a weeks 'golfing holiday' from a well known golf travel agency in the UK.
The drive into the hotel is a bit strange going past the smelly water (sewage) treatment works (put the AC in the car to recycle).

The hotel is as advertised a stylish resort hotel, the room was nice, although we did have an issue with the smell of cigarette smoke coming through the air-conditioning, we told the hotel and we were offered another room away from where we were.
Unfortunately we also had another issue with the hotel, which was a real issue, although the hotel staff did there best to compensate the issue had been done.

Another issue is the golf course, or the poor condition of the course. The course design is good and could be testing (if they opened the other tee boxes further back). Basically the course especially the tee boxes on front 9 holes were in terrible condition, poorer than you would expect on a high usage municipal course. To be fair the greens were on the whole is good condition although extremely soft with so many pitch marks you could spend 10+ minutes repairing these on every green. Golf carts are charges at 45 euros extra per round, not even a bottle of water was included in this, at 35degC+ and a hilly front 9 holes a golf buggy is really a must have if your to be able to play and concentrate for 18 holes.
As a suggestion the 18th hole you need a bell on the fairway to tell people on the tee that its clear to play as it’s a totally blind shot from the tee boxes.

We booked for a week stay with 4 rounds of golf, we played 2 rounds plus 9 holes (back 9) and we decided we were so disappointed with the golf course and the hotel (the hotel did there best to compensate for the issues we had) that changed our flights and left 2 days early.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Assistant General Manager at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Glenearn,
Thank you for taking the time to review Argentario Golf Resort and Spa.

First of all we would like to apologize for having not met your expectations.

We are glad you have appreciated the free upgrade to a Junior Suite we offered you even if in the previous room no evidence of smell of cigarette smoke was found.
Our multiple awards-winner golf course is internationally appreciated for its design and level, it features more than 90 tees and out of these 90 only 5 tees have been partially damaged by some animals; we would like to underline that our fairways are made of bermuda grass Princess 77, our greens are Agrostis Palustris A4 and the lawns are all certified BioAgriCert for their bio eco-compatibility being that all products used for maintenance are completely natural. In this period the speed of our greens is always above 10.5 feet (3.2 m) stimpmeter.
Also note that Food and Beverage services are always available at Terrace Bar facing the golf course.

Be assured we will take note of your suggestions and turn your comments into a learning opportunity for all of us

We hope to welcome you in the future and wish you the very best

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews