We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Came here because of a recommendation from a Doctor friend in New York. What a find !!! the place is beautiful, the staff very friendly, the service amazing and the food outstanding. The lunch buffet ( included in price ) was excellent !!! The Pevero Beach is very nice the waters some of the clearest in Sardinia. My room was upgraded at no cost and I really enjoyed the views. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Ask for upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave69NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneColonnaP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Colonna Pevero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Dave69Newyork,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comment. We really appreciate your business and attention. It was a pleasure assisiting you and we are gald to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Colonna Pevero Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Porto Cervo! Please do not heistate to ask if there si anything we may assist you with, to make your next stay with us a memorable!
Thanks again.
Warm regards from the sunny Pevero Bay!

Sincerely,

Silvia Nordio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

There are more than 10 good reasons to vacation at Colonna Pevero on the Island of Sardinia, but here are our 10:

1) Hospitality and service – you feel so welcome and they wish to please
2) The physical beauty of the place nestled in the granite outcroppings surrounded by jasmine and wild rosemary. The air is fragrant with flowers
3) The five cascading pools meandering down the slopes into the very large pool. These are magnificent when lit up in the evening
4) The interior décor is very zen – very peaceful – good use of color – terra cotta – stone. Peaceful sound of water splashing everywhere.
5) The food is excellent! Most resorts will include a slightly enlarged continental breakfast with the room rate. At Colonna Pevero a very large breakfast is included plus a very delicious lunch with prepared foods and freshly grilled local fish.
6) Very comfortable rooms – charmingly appointed – very clean – some with terraces
7) A full well run spa
8 – 9 – 10) Service Service Service - because it is so outstanding it deserves to be mentioned. Silvia Nordio, Sales and Marketing Director and Mario deMartino, General Manager are exceptional and singlehandely made this experience so wonderful for us..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank ArleneNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneColonnaP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Colonna Pevero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Mrs. ArleneNyc,

On behalf of Mr. Mario De Martino and his entire crew at Colonna Pevero Hotel, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment in regards of your stay in the property.

We really appreciated your time and also your business. And more important to us, is to hear that you are bringing with you the souvenir of a memorable experience of our island and our genuine hospitality.

We do love our “hidden jewel” and that it is our everyday mission to make our guests feel home. Costa Smeralda it is a very special place to discover and enjoy and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Colonna Pevero Hotel and to surprise you with more flavors, colors, and original scents of the island of Sardinia.

Thanks very much again.
Warmest regards from sunny Porto Cervo from all of us!

Silvia Nordio
Colonna Pevero Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this resort during our honeymoon. From we stepped into the reception to we left we had a "good as it gets" experience.
Lovely rooms with great view, perfect pool area, top food and beverage, lovely staff etc etc.
The hotel director, who was very present at all times, is a genius when it comes to pleasing the customers.

Highley recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_traveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneColonnaP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Colonna Pevero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Mr. Foodtraveller_32,

Thank you very much again for having choosing us for a part of your Honey Moon Trip. Thanks again for your trust with a such important moment of your life. It has been an honor and a pleasure contributing in making such a special important celebration memorable.

We wish you and your wife lots of love, happiness and prosperity and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warms regards,

Silvia Nordio
Responsabile Pubbliche Relazioni
Colonna Pevero Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The best part about this hotel is the pool, the beach and the food. The rooms are small and definitely not 5 star. We arrived at the end of the peak season and there weren't enough staff for the bar and front desk. The beach is AMAZING .. and the public beach a short walk away is one of the best I've ever been to. However the food was sensational .. best buffet we've ever had by far.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This is a great hotel led by the attentive and helpful general manager. Pools above the hotel peaceful and secluded. Lunch which was included was probably the best we have ever experienced, mozzarella and tomato, parma ham and melon, and the grilled swordfish particularly good. Waiters very friendly but not pushy. Spa again very well run. Rooms are on the small side but bathrooms are modern and were well stocked. Only small gripe was there was no concierge. Overall the hotel staff made for an outstanding holiday

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshmuesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I stayed at Colonna Pevero with my wife in August 2010 during a short trip to Sardinia. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from Porto Cervo and has a great location that is within walking distance of a very nice beach. The hotel is very new and is finished in a relatively traditional style with modern accents. Rooms are relatively small but have all the modern conveniences. The hotel has a great pool that is set up on multiple terraces and is very large. It is, however, not heated and was surprisingly cool. Breakfast was very good and served in a restaurant overlooking the pool. Service was generally good but at times seemed disorganized. Our one critisicm is that the hotel lacks a sense of charm and warmth that you expect when you visit Italy. Although expensive, the hotel offers very good value for money in one of the most expensive areas in Europe. We have stayed at Le Ginestre in the past and visited the Grand Hotel, compared to those hotels Colonna Pevero is superior based on its location, amenities and finish. If we were to visit Porto Cervo again we would stay at Colonna Pevero.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We originally booked a two week stay at the hotel, looking forward to a relaxing holiday at a 5-star resort. The hotel is beautifully set in the hills surrounding Porto Cervo, and has great swimming pool facilities and a small beach only a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast buffet is very good, and the waiters friendly. That is pretty much where our positive experience ended.

The rooms of the hotel are very small, we could hardly fit our baby's pram next to our bed for him to sleep in. The balcony was also small, and had very uncomfortable chairs (I did see that some of the other rooms had better outdoor furniture). The decor of the room was old fashioned, and the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. We let the reception staff know that we wanted a top mattress for the bed, but even if they assured us it would be fixed that never happened.

Food at the hotel was OK, but horribly over priced. A regular club sandwich at the beach bar will cost you 22 euros, lunch and supper at the restaurants were also very expensive, and not corresponding with the quality of the food served.

The service we received from reception staff was very varied, a couple of the guys were friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and other things, but most of them were not very helpful or friendly at all. An incident made us have to talk to the manager on duty on the day we checked out, and I have to say I have never met a less customer-oriented person at a hotel anywhere! We have tried to contact the hotel and the iti-hotels chain on numerous occations after leaving, but have not received replies to any e-mails or been able to contact them on the phone.

All in all I would say that even if this hotel is set in stunning surroundings and has nice swimming pool facilities it comes nowhere near being a 5-star resort. There are many hotels in the area that are nicer (with equally great views), and (at least when I checked) more reasonably priced. The horrendous service we received from some of the reception staff and the manager does not belong in hospitality anywhere.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
10  Thank LineRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.4 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
2.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#7 of 21 in Porto Cervo
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
7.4 mi away
Hotel Abi d'Oru
Hotel Abi d'Oru
#1 of 7 in Porto Rotondo
361 reviews
137.7 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonna Pevero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonna Pevero Hotel

Address: Loc. Golfo del Pevero, 07020 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Cervo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Porto Cervo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range: $313 - $1,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Colonna Pevero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms, equipped with the latest technologies, are designed to meet any need or wish.The Hotel features 102 guest rooms & suites, two restaurants, three bars, five swimming pools, conference rooms, business centre, fitness centre, Wellness & Beauty centre, private helicopter pad, independent car parks. The rooms, most with a sea view, have spacious verandas overlooking the Pevero Gulf.The rooms, most with a sea view, have spacious verandas overlooking the Pevero Gulf. All the rooms feature a private bathroom with bath or shower, direct telephone line (including in the bathroom), satellite TV, pay-per-view cable TV service and wire radio (including in the bathroom), mini bar, lockbox, internet connection, hair dryer, air conditioning, veranda or terrace. Room categories: • Classic room: double room, veranda • Superior Room: double room with a sea view, veranda • Deluxe room: double room with a sea view, sun beds on the terrace • Executive Suite: double room, living room, sea view, sun beds on the terrace • Royal Suite: double room, living room, sea view, jacuzzi pool and sun beds on the terrace • Presidential Suite: double room, living room, dining room with bar area, sea view, jacuzzi pool and sun beds on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Colonna Pevero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colonna Pevero
Colonna Pevero Hotel Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing