We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Trattoria Vaccaliscia - CLOSED

Trattoria Vaccaliscia
Price range: $33 - $46
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: has recently been modified by the sign "trattoria" in "restaurant Griglieria"
Novara, Italy
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had great dinner last 10th of July. We asked to the waiter and he kindly suggested a special kind of meat. It was simply delicious. There's a really nice atmosphere, the restaurant was completely full and the service was perfect. Simply to try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruggiu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently came back from the expensive Porto Cervo. This restaurant offered great food, and service and at a reasonable price. Inside I felt it was very 'rustic' and not at all pretentious like some of the restaurant's in the area... I cannot comment on the wine as I'm not a wine drinker but the food was excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

On our tour through Sardegna we visited Porto Cervo. Supposedly one of the most beautiful areas of Sardegna. The surroundings are beautiful. We decided to stay the night in a too expensive hotel. We stumbled upon this restaurant for dinner. It was empty when we arrived at around 8 pm, so we were a little apprehensive. We started with a cheese and cold cuts platter and had the special ( steak and fries) for main. We had a great meal and the restaurant filled up quite quickly after we had our starters. We were pleasantly surprised with the price as well. The sevice was good and the staff was very friendly. After all a very nice surprise in a terribly overpriced area. A definite "have to go to".

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyMoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A surprise”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

In fact I entered this restaurant riven by its name:I wanted to eat meat. But I found a very good local food restaurant, so I chose the local specialties and left the meat for another time (I did come back).
The surprise was not that, the surprise was the excellent cooking, the comfortable terrace, the great service (from the start, when there was a problem to be seated because of being full), the wine prices (try the local Vermentino white wines), the excellent side local bread of two different types, ... Needless to say I liked it.
Try the "fregola" local pasta and the mussels with "marinara" sauce. Really special, and at a good price.
Close to the Porto Cervo Marina, easy access, on the road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, reasonably priced restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I can't imagine why no one has reviewed this restaurant before! We had two meals there and both times the food was excellent, the service friendly and the bill (by Porto Cervo standards) reasonable (lower than the other two restaurants close by).

The menu has typically Sardinian food and lovely fresh fish (expertly filleted at the table by the waitress). They have an extensive wine list, mainly Sardinian wines and many of these organic.

The exterior of the restaurant does not look that exciting, but inside the trees and shrubs make one feel as though one is eating in a garden - they do also have tables inside, in case the weather turns cold!

Certainly the best meals we had in Porto Cervo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Vaccaliscia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing