We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Cervo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Anna Lisa is the best concierge in the world. Great hotel, at the center of action. Two thumbs up. Private beach is a plus. Make sure you go for daily visits to Cala di Volpe and Romazzino for lunch.Anna Lisa is the best concierge in the world. Great hotel, at the center of action. Two thumbs up. Private beach is a plus. Make sure you go for daily visits to Cala di Volpe and Romazzino for lunch.Anna Lisa is the best concierge in the world. Great hotel, at the center of action. Two thumbs up. Private beach is a plus. Make sure you go for daily visits to Cala di Volpe and Romazzino for lunch.

Room Tip: 191 next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Kaan T,
We are delighted to know you enjoyed you stay at the Cervo Hotel as also your visit to our other properties Cala di Volpe and Romazzino. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    71
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
54
130
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I can't say enough about how wonderful my stay here was. Ennio, our Concierge, was nothing short of fantastic as he and staff took care of us at every turn. From the private beach, to fine dining and being in the heart of Porto Cervo, the hotel is second to none.

Try and request a room with an upper level balcony overlooking Piazza Principe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking Piazza Principe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank International_Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear International_Paolo,
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Cervo and that you appreciated its beauty as well as the many services it has to offer. From the exclusive restaurants, bars and boutiques in the famous Piazzetta to the hotel private beach and unscathed surrounding landscape, everything is designed to give our guests a unique and unforgettable experience. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was the magic weekend in July! Hotel is beautiful, service perfect, food really tasty and different. So many luxury boutiques there, harbour. Every hour shuttle boat will take you to the hotel beach. It is 5-10 minutes from hotel, but it is really amazing, like Robinson`s coast :)

Hope we will back there again!

Room Tip: 178 room has big balcony. Other rooms in the second floor has not balcony, only windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear ILove Baku,
We are glad to know we were able to make your holiday so pleasant and that you appreciated our service, attention to details, refined restaurants and location. We would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were staying in Cervo Hotel from 13 to 15 July. It was very nice weekend! Costa Smeralda is beautiful! Cervo Hotel has its own beach. And free boat delivery from hotel to this beach few times a day. It is only 10 minutes on a boat. But way from hotel to the beach is also magic!

Hotel offers very tasty food. A lot of boutiques like Hermes, Louis Vuitton, Billionaire, Dior etc. Beautiful harbour. A lot of good words I can say about this hotel and our weekend.

Thanks to this place! We will hope to get back here again :)

Room Tip: standard room is ok. 178 room has its own BIG balcon! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kh-sabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Kh-sabina
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your weekend at the Cervo and that you appreciated the many services it has to offer as well as its great location in the heart of the village, with its bars, restaurants and the exclusive boutiques. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed at Cala Di Volpe, Patrizzia and Hotel Romazzino in the past but as these were very expensive we decided to stay here instead which was almost half the price of the others.

What a revelation, this is a great hotel, great location, great staff and the rooms are very nice.
We were upgraded to a superior room with pool view, and had evening drinks in the bar overlooking the square each evening before going out to dinner, The Grill restaurant in the square opposite the hotels bar serves wonderful food.
The hotel has a nice pool but also offers a complimentary boat trip to a private beach which is a great way to get there as you can have a close look at the millionaires boats tied up in the harbour.

Antonella on reception is great and nothing was too much trouble for her, excellent all round

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Stephen C,
We are glad to read about your recent stay at Cervo Hotel and the to learn of your past holidays at our other properties in Costa Smeralda, Hotel Cala di Volpe, Hotel Pitrizza and Hotel Romazzino. While all four hotels belong to Starwood Resorts & Hotels, Cervo Hotel falls under the Sheraton brand while the other three are part of the Luxury Collection brand. Starwood Hotels provides varied guest experiences across its 9 brands which differ in price point, décor, and service style, for example. We are delighted that you had many pleasant discoveries during your stay this year at Cervo Hotel. The hotel is known for its location in the heart of Porto Cervo overlooking the emerald sea. Ideally so close to nature but with all the advantages of being in a village, guests benefit from the proximity of restaurants, bars and the famous Piazzetta boutiques which are set in atmosphere of impeccable service, great food and impressive architecture. We would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

the place is very well located, good service, and the beach is great.
charming and close to the shop area

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTopadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear TheTopadvisor,
We are delighted to know you really enjoyed your holiday at the Cervo Hotel. We would like to thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

2 night stay last weekend after a week of sailing. Booked via BOOKING.COM and saved EUR 100 on the price quoted by reception.
Upgraded to a superior room on arrival with a view over the pool. This is an exceptionally well-run hotel with helpful and courteous frontdesk staff. Particular thanks to Annalisa for arranging restaurant bookings (Grill, Il Pescatore, Pitrizza) for us. We and the hotel had overlooked a dinner charge at Il Pescatore on our final bill and I was most impressed to receive an apologetic phone call from the hotel shortly after arriving home to ask if they could kindly charge it to the card we had given. They say they always check with the guest first before taking a 'cardholder not present' payment. Room was cool, clean and spacious. It was also a 2 or 3 minute walk from reception including a series of steps which might present a problem to the less able-bodied since there did not appear to be an elevator. Dined at Grill and Il Pescatore - Grill more intimate. Il Pescatore bigger and grander. Nice pool area and an OK gym. On our last day, we took the 15 minute boat ride to the hotel's private beach. Beautiful clear (and chilly) water and a sandy beach. Cold drinks but no food service so take your own. Classy, intimate with loads of style but a bit more approachable than Cala di Volpe and Hotel Pitrizza and it wins hands down for access to shopping, bars, restaurants and the general buzz of Porto Cervo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBizler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear LondonBizler,
We are glad to know you had such a good experience during your stay with us and that our attentive and professional personnel was able to satisfy all your needs and desires. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#4 of 21 in Porto Cervo
269 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#5 of 21 in Porto Cervo
204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Property: Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Address: Porto Cervo SNC | Piazzetta di Porto Cervo, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart and soul of Porto Cervo The Cervo Hotel, designed in 1962 by the famous architect Luigi Vietti, is the ideal retreat for those wishing to stay in the heart of Porto Cervo. Open all year, the hotel overlooks the famous Piazzetta of the village, and it is one step away from the most famous boutiques and the Marina with its exclusive yachts. A haven of refined simplicity, which perfectly blends with the surrounding nature and the typical style of the Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Hotel Porto Cervo
Sheraton Porto Cervo
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing