We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really beautiful place!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was the magic weekend in July! Hotel is beautiful, service perfect, food really tasty and different. So many luxury boutiques there, harbour. Every hour shuttle boat will take you to the hotel beach. It is 5-10 minutes from hotel, but it is really amazing, like Robinson`s coast :)

Hope we will back there again!

Room Tip: 178 room has big balcony. Other rooms in the second floor has not balcony, only windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear ILove Baku,
We are glad to know we were able to make your holiday so pleasant and that you appreciated our service, attention to details, refined restaurants and location. We would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    67
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
125
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were staying in Cervo Hotel from 13 to 15 July. It was very nice weekend! Costa Smeralda is beautiful! Cervo Hotel has its own beach. And free boat delivery from hotel to this beach few times a day. It is only 10 minutes on a boat. But way from hotel to the beach is also magic!

Hotel offers very tasty food. A lot of boutiques like Hermes, Louis Vuitton, Billionaire, Dior etc. Beautiful harbour. A lot of good words I can say about this hotel and our weekend.

Thanks to this place! We will hope to get back here again :)

Room Tip: standard room is ok. 178 room has its own BIG balcon! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kh-sabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Kh-sabina
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your weekend at the Cervo and that you appreciated the many services it has to offer as well as its great location in the heart of the village, with its bars, restaurants and the exclusive boutiques. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed at Cala Di Volpe, Patrizzia and Hotel Romazzino in the past but as these were very expensive we decided to stay here instead which was almost half the price of the others.

What a revelation, this is a great hotel, great location, great staff and the rooms are very nice.
We were upgraded to a superior room with pool view, and had evening drinks in the bar overlooking the square each evening before going out to dinner, The Grill restaurant in the square opposite the hotels bar serves wonderful food.
The hotel has a nice pool but also offers a complimentary boat trip to a private beach which is a great way to get there as you can have a close look at the millionaires boats tied up in the harbour.

Antonella on reception is great and nothing was too much trouble for her, excellent all round

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Stephen C,
We are glad to read about your recent stay at Cervo Hotel and the to learn of your past holidays at our other properties in Costa Smeralda, Hotel Cala di Volpe, Hotel Pitrizza and Hotel Romazzino. While all four hotels belong to Starwood Resorts & Hotels, Cervo Hotel falls under the Sheraton brand while the other three are part of the Luxury Collection brand. Starwood Hotels provides varied guest experiences across its 9 brands which differ in price point, décor, and service style, for example. We are delighted that you had many pleasant discoveries during your stay this year at Cervo Hotel. The hotel is known for its location in the heart of Porto Cervo overlooking the emerald sea. Ideally so close to nature but with all the advantages of being in a village, guests benefit from the proximity of restaurants, bars and the famous Piazzetta boutiques which are set in atmosphere of impeccable service, great food and impressive architecture. We would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

the place is very well located, good service, and the beach is great.
charming and close to the shop area

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTopadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear TheTopadvisor,
We are delighted to know you really enjoyed your holiday at the Cervo Hotel. We would like to thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

2 night stay last weekend after a week of sailing. Booked via BOOKING.COM and saved EUR 100 on the price quoted by reception.
Upgraded to a superior room on arrival with a view over the pool. This is an exceptionally well-run hotel with helpful and courteous frontdesk staff. Particular thanks to Annalisa for arranging restaurant bookings (Grill, Il Pescatore, Pitrizza) for us. We and the hotel had overlooked a dinner charge at Il Pescatore on our final bill and I was most impressed to receive an apologetic phone call from the hotel shortly after arriving home to ask if they could kindly charge it to the card we had given. They say they always check with the guest first before taking a 'cardholder not present' payment. Room was cool, clean and spacious. It was also a 2 or 3 minute walk from reception including a series of steps which might present a problem to the less able-bodied since there did not appear to be an elevator. Dined at Grill and Il Pescatore - Grill more intimate. Il Pescatore bigger and grander. Nice pool area and an OK gym. On our last day, we took the 15 minute boat ride to the hotel's private beach. Beautiful clear (and chilly) water and a sandy beach. Cold drinks but no food service so take your own. Classy, intimate with loads of style but a bit more approachable than Cala di Volpe and Hotel Pitrizza and it wins hands down for access to shopping, bars, restaurants and the general buzz of Porto Cervo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBizler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear LondonBizler,
We are glad to know you had such a good experience during your stay with us and that our attentive and professional personnel was able to satisfy all your needs and desires. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel confirms it's excellence in every single aspect: professionality, range of services offered, punctuality, organization and flexibility.
The wedding dinner took place in the "il Pescatore" restaurant with exquisit typical Sardinian dishes. As far as it was an international wedding, the staff selected for the event was all multi-language speaking very descrete and professional.
The two-rooms junior suite that we have got was splending and very spacious with a wonderful sea wiew and looking at the famous Porto Cervo square. Big terrace with jacuzzi. The entire hotel is in a 'simple' sardinian style with white walls and traditional fabrics and carpets. Despite the simplicity of the Sardinian design the details are those which make you recall the luxsury five star grade of the hotel. Though the building itself is not new (like the most part of the Sardinian hotels situated on the shore) it is fabulously maintained.
Special diets food is available like gluten-free food with maximum attention from staff.

The only negative evaluation is the hairdressing service that is not directly reputable to the hotel as far as it's a third party service in rent in the hotel facility. The hairstylist is a normal hairdresser from Arzachena with no particular career merits, though the prices are the same as you can pay in Milano in La Coppola studio in la Rinascente right in front of Duomo for a stylist with several courses certificates and competitions participations. The quality is bad.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Alm A,
We are really glad to learn you had such a good experience during your stay in our hotel and that you highly appreciated the organisation behind the wedding celebrations. However, we regret to learn that the hairdressing service, which is usually highly appreciated by our guests, did not meet you expectations. We would like to thank you for your opinion, which is always important to us in order to improve, and look forward to welcoming you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

we stayed at the hotel just for a weekend, in May. The hotel is nice, appareantly simple (with typical forniture) and charming.The building is old but, of course, well keeped, it is located in the heart of Porto Cervo, which - actually - is the heart of the Costa Smeralda.

The location is amazing as well as the service offered in the rooms, even though the courtesy kit offered in the bathroom was just an hotel standard, wheter we were expecting to find high level products.

Breakfast is offered in the restaurant of the hotel which has a beautiful view over the turistic port and the dinner was also nice.

The only note I can do is that the hotel doesn't have a SPA.

The hotel appareantly doesn't look like as a modern luxury hotel, but actually it is not such a kind of hotel, it represents more a kind of charm, luxury and style from 50s-60s which is caracterized by a cozy simplicity.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggiaxpiacere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear viaggixpiacere,
We are glad to learn that you had such a great experience during your stay in our hotel, even if only for a short weekend. We are happy you could appreciate the many services offered, the great location right in the heart of the village as well as the architecture and typical design, created by the famous architect Luigi Vietti. Just as the Cala di Volpe hotel and the Pitrizza and Romazzino hotels, the Cervo truly reflects the typical and unique style of the Costa Smeralda. However, we regret to learn that some of the services offered did not completely meet your expectations. At the beauty center, guests have an selection of pampering: massages, body and skin care treatments and hair styling by an attentive and professional staff. We would to thank you for sharing your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#5 of 21 in Porto Cervo
194 reviews
5.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
462 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Property: Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Address: Porto Cervo SNC | Piazzetta di Porto Cervo, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart and soul of Porto Cervo The Cervo Hotel, designed in 1962 by the famous architect Luigi Vietti, is the ideal retreat for those wishing to stay in the heart of Porto Cervo. Open all year, the hotel overlooks the famous Piazzetta of the village, and it is one step away from the most famous boutiques and the Marina with its exclusive yachts. A haven of refined simplicity, which perfectly blends with the surrounding nature and the typical style of the Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Hotel Porto Cervo
Sheraton Porto Cervo
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing