We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good little restaurant”

Yachting Restaurant & Fashion Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you go to Porto Cervo - restaurants are few and far between. The actual Yacht club will not allow non-members, so this is the closest thing to sitting in a restaurant by the marina. Staff are very interactive, food is fine, although one of us just opted for salad as it was a late visit.
Range of people at here - families, couples and a group, so the restaurant should appeal to a wide range. Pity we did not get back for a second visit, but good to find a reasonably priced restaurant in a lovely location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roaming13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    6
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Please read and consider my comments, but what a fantastic bar and people am do not miss venue. Great location, good food and over the top customer service. Located close to the Marina they could be very expensive but they are not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awful food served by friendly waitress”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My pizza - clearly of the cheapest store-bought, frozen variety (aka iceland).
My partner's pasta - boiled penne with a dash of cheese sprinkled over it then covered with rocket.

The waitress was sweet but clearly over-stretched.

Best avoided. Many better places where you can get proper home made pizza just minutes up the road (try Hivaoa)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aburnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina r, Direttore at Yachting Restaurant & Fashion Cafe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
good morning
i'm very sorry for your bad experiencer in our restaurant, just
two explanations
the pizza is cooked in a wood oven
absolutely not frozen and
our pizzaiolo has one of the most famous pizzerias of Sardinia
I'm sorry there is not liked but did not dare tell me that and 'frozen
maybe you're not used to flavors, considering that the pizzas are served abroad.
we will be happy to welcome you again and disprove what you have written
Thank you for your feedback, which certainly will help us to grow and improve our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tourist menu prices made this place our favourite restaurant!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were finding Porto Cervo rather exey and all of a sudden we stumbled upon this wee treat. Wonderful service, fabulous staff and a tourist menu set at €20 for 2 courses and ice-cream for dessert. We could not have been happier.

The food on the tourist menu was delicious, really generously sized and ensured we were not left wanting...

It was a bit of a walk (approx 10-15mins) to and from our hotel (Grand Hotel - Porto Cervo) but that just meant we were hungrier on arrival and had a chance to walk some of it off on the way back!

I can definitely recommend this place for economical dinning in an otherwise, rather expensive place vacation town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had lovely turbot, a fab bottle of Gavi, a dessert and coffee for €90 for 2 which for this area was good value...lovely to sit outside and watch the world go by. The service was excellent..thanks

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weronhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yachting Restaurant & Fashion Cafe also viewed

Porto Rotondo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing