We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Delightful peaceful hideaway. The attention from all of the staff was outstanding. considering we stayed at the end of the seaon, two weeks before it was shutting for the winter. A little bit on the expensive side, a real 5+star experience, we were made to feel very special. Dont thtink I would have liked to stay in the height of the season, plenty to do and see and worth having a car to explore the neighbouring islands. A real jewel in europe. the beds were to die for with the softest sheets. We took the opportunity to play the only golf course on the island, a little challenging but weel worth playing if not just for the views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJWale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear LJWale,
Thank you for posting your review, we are happy to know that you really enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the beauty of the Costa Smeralda at the end of the season. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    14
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
52
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Martens-Latem
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had dinner at this hotel famous for accomodating the rich and famous. The service was overwhelming: waiters were "flying" arround our table as bumble bees to be of assistance. The food was definetely not bad, but the 180 euro price for a 4 coarse meal leads to a very poor price/quality ratio. I mean the food should have been exquisite and it was simply not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ben G,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit at our restaurant, appreciating the impeccable service given by our team. However, we regret to learn that the dining experience was not completely satisfactory and that you did not consider it a good value for money. Please consider that prices can be reflective of the high quality and standard of products used, a selection made to give our guests only the finest and best goods, all combined with the exclusivity of the location, just in front of the suggestive infinity pool carved out of rocks that overlooks the beautiful bay. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion, really important to us in order to always improve, and sincerely hope you might visit us again so that we can demonstrate what really makes the Pitrizza one of Costa Smeralda’s most famous restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn
Level Contributor
380 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had room 350, a private villa on the top of a hill with beautiful views of the water and our own plunge pool. It was spacious, immaculate, and about the only excercise I got was walking up to the room (although golf cart transport is readily available). My wife and I had the best Bellinis we've ever had at the bar (way better than Harry's, and more expensive). The staff was friendly and accomodating. I didn't find the breakfast anything special, but the dinners were great (with a nice selection of local and regional wines) and the lunch buffet was the best I've ever seen (lamb chops, steaks, veal chops, fresh vegetables, three or four kinds of fresh fish and all grilled on the spot with oven cooked pizza available). The place is expensive, but for a special occasion, well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear mudfoot,

Thank you very much for sharing with us and others travellers your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our wide choice of dishes offered by the Pitrizza Restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staid there in summer 2010. Nice hotel with the service and amenities level you would expect from a 5 star hotel but the prices are very high compared to other similar hotels. A 3km cab ride costs 50 Euros each way; a regular cocktail on the beach also costs close to that and so does dry cleaning. I also felt the concierge sometimes sent us to restaurants or shops that gave him commissions. There were many gipsies selling fake handbags on the beach and the hotel staff seemed to be indifferent; I find this rather disturbing when paying so much for an exclusive resort. Other than that I was satisfied with the service level.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipp Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Philipp Z,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, appreciating amenities and beauty of our resort. However, we are sorry to learn that your stay was not completely satisfying and that some of the services offered weren’t for you a good value for money. In regards to your taxi concerns please note that, being not part of the hotel services, prices are not under our control. Also, please be assured that our professional personnel only give restaurant or shop advice based on their quality, always trying to meet our guests’ specific needs and desires. We are sorry to know you have had a different feeling. Finally, we apologize if your time in our private beach was marred by some “gipsies”. We are sorry for the inconvenience and ensure you that we will do all we can to make sure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and hope we will be able to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I know this place from many years and I regret to say that in a rush for the money the standard for quality and exclusivity of the hotel lowered very much and in the near future people won't be prepared to pay top money for a crowded and greedy place.
This year was awfull, in the front of the beautiful and "private beach" was the Croatian yacht "KAISER". Without asking permission from the guests of the hotel, in the water and on the beach several water polo players blocked the swimming aria with a lot of noise. This is terrible!!! Run as quick as possible!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ceneru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear ceneru,
We regret to learn that your stay in our Hotel was not satisfactory and that you did not appreciate the hospitality and services offered. We always endeavour to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. It is therefore disappointing to know that one of our valued guests felt an inferior experience than the one we strive to offer our guests. We are sorry that your time on our private beach, highly appreciated for its secluded location and enchanting emerald sea, was marred by the games of some bathers external of the Hotel . However, please consider that even if we always prioritise the serenity and tranquillity of our guests, the beaches in Sardinia are public and we thus cannot prevent outsiders from swimming or, as in this case, playing in the sea in front of our beach. We apologise for this inconvenience. We would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Pitrizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are a beach person, and love comfort this is aplace to be. The restaurant is located near the pool and the beach so its easyly accessible. Once you are in the restaurant the open buffet is amasing I recommend the grilled seafood and the pasta we enjoyed it very much. I also loved the architecture its very nature frendly.If you love perfect sea, quality, classy vacation with delicious food you are in the right place. And feel free to check my blog, www.fulyacinisli.com for more info and pictures

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fulya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Fulya C,
We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay in our hotel and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Pitrizza so special amongst our guests: its suggestive and secluded location in a beautiful natural bay surrounded by nature, the unique and picturesque architecture, the attentive and impeccable service and its fine restaurant where, from breakfast to dinner, you can enjoy the best Sardinian, national and international specialties. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming back soon in Costa Smeralda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genolier, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We organised a corporate event at the Hotel Pitrizza from June 6-10 2012 for 25 participants. The Pitrizza staff made of our stay such a memorable and fantastic experience! All participants enjoyed a lot their stay at the hotel, as well as the warm hospitality, efficient support, fantastic food, and of course the beauty of the resort.

Thank to all this above, our event was a real success!!!!

We strongly recommend this venue and look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Ivana J,
It is great to discover that the corporate event organised in our hotel was such a success and that we were able, thanks to our staff and hotel features, to contribute in making it happen. The Pitrizza is not only renowned for its beautiful and secluded location, impeccable service and delicious food but also for being a perfect place for organising different type of events, from business to leisure. In addition, for guests that require a bigger venue, the hotel also offers the nearby Cervo Hotel's Conference Centre and its meeting rooms that can host up to 600 people. Featuring stunning views of the Costa Smeralda, the rooms are fully equipped along with experienced assistance offered by the hotel. We would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again, either for work or for a nice holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Cervo hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
612 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
254 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#5 of 21 in Porto Cervo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 35 | Porto Cervo, Costa Smeralda, 06061 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A PRIVILEGED REFUGE OF NATURAL BEAUTY The Hotel Pitrizza is the ideal destination for those seeking calm and privacy in close contact with nature in one of the world's most romantic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitrizza Hotel Porto Cervo
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing