We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mix of high class and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I spent three great nights and days at Pitrizza and was truly impressed. The stay was certainly a five star hotel experience. You pay for it dearly but you get what you pay for.

The hotel is located just a few minutes drive from Porto Cervo but is very secluded with a private beach and beatiful views all over. The architecture is timeless, the rooms have just enough privacy, the gardens throughout the hotel complex are beautifuly maintained.

My room had two floors (living area and bedroom), each with a nice terrace/patio facing the sea. The room was very nice, simple and perfectly clean. The jacuzzi tub and air conditioning was a little bit dated but not a big deal. Wi-fi was not superfast but ok.

The restaurant features great selection of fish, seafood, steaks, salads, pasta, great Sardinian wine, whatever you can imagine, all very good quality. It opens onto a swimming pool terrace with breathtaking sea views. Breakfast buffet is not large but again high quality. The servis in the restaurant and the bar was outstanding. Since the pricing matches the five stars, next time I will book the halfboard rather than pay for each meal separately. Just the light lunch (salad buffet, no meat or fish) is 100 EUR. The restaurant packed a picknik basket for my boat trip and again, the quality of the food was great (fresh fruit, including kilos of hugh cherries).

The private beach is small but more than enough for the hotel guests. The beach service including drinks (25 EUR for a mojito, if I remember correctly) was also great. The ever-coming "traders" with fake Louis Vitton bags are bothersome.

I also had a massage and a pedicure, both given with great care. The hotel service throughout my stay was truly five star.

I did not want to leave and certainly will come back again.

If you can afford it, go for it!

Room Tip: Next time I will call ahead and get a room right above the hotel beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToTravel3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear LoveToTravel3009,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the many amenities offered by our five star hotel. The Pitrizza is the perfect place to enjoy calm and tranquillity and to be spoiled by our attentive and dedicated staff. We are glad you enjoyed our private beach, right in front of the hotel, mere meters away from guest rooms and only a step away from the bar that offers refreshing beverages and light meals to be savoured facing the emerald sea. However, as our guests’ privacy and relaxation is priority to us, we regret to learn that your time there was marred by some “traders”. Even if the beach is private and the access is denied to those not staying at the hotel, we cannot always control possible visitors coming through the sea. We are sorry for the inconvenience and would like to assure you that we will certainly take into consideration your comment in order to make sure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent a night at Hotel Pitrizza and were given the five star experience from the time we arrived till when we left. It is an amazing property and furnished in traditional Sardinian style to a very high quality. The rooms are set in villa style - all at ground level, some with the secluded gardens. We had a suite and couldn't fault it. It had a roof top patio with wonderful views of the surrounding area. There is a small private beach as well. Breakfast is taken at the restaurant in their 'club house' with the beach in front view and outside seating. The restaurant staff were extremely pleasant and made us feel very special. We were there the night of 2nd June, a public holiday in Italy, and the hotel organised fireworks at midnight. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and although we didn't tell the hotel, we could not have asked for any better. Thanks to all the staff at Hotel Pitrizza.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear COSu,
It is always a great pleasure to discover our guest’s appreciation towards our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that we were able to make your holiday so special. The Pitrizza is renowned for the impeccability of its service, finest restaurants, unique architecture and suggestive location, nestled between the beautiful emerald sea and Mediterranean landscape. We would like to thank you for your opinion and look forward to welcoming back really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

A great example of a 5 star property. Staff was excellent. Wished all Luxury properties were this level!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear marck m,
It is with great pleasure that we read about your stay in our Hotel. The Pitrizza is renowned for its distinctive location, unique design and architecture and impeccable service by our attentive and dedicated staff. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as it is of utmost importance for us to improve and exceed standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Costa Smeralda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Hotel Pitrizza is quite different from the usual hotels with corridors and lifts. The place consists of acres of greenery everywhere, with all kinds of trees. And the rooms (or bungalows, sort of ) are scattered  in this beautiful surroundings.
For those who like tranquility, this is ideal as the hotel is quite isolated. Porto cervo is only 10 min. taxi......but the hotel has no shuttle, so you have to go and return with taxi. When I was in Splendido hotel in Portofino, the hotel provided a naveggio every 20 min that takes you down to the piazzetta. It was quite convenient.
The food is very good and the fresh fish is excellent.......though it is overpriced.
We have been to quite pricey hotels, like Ritz Paris, Capri.palace, 7 star townhouse Milan....but this hotel will cost you much much more.
But Costa Smeealda is what it is ! And if one can afford it, go for it. You'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms all have a terrace ......but if you want one overlooking the beach, you,ll find it as Full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, Direttore generale at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear Mirbog,

We are really pleased you had such a good experience in our hotel and that you were able to appreciate the many beauties it has to offer. The Pitrizza Hotel is the perfect place where to enjoy calm and tranquillity while gently spoiled by our dedicated staff. It is renowned for its refined restaurants where to enjoy the freshest local products, the excellent service and an impeccable attention to details. We do our best to exceed our guests’ expectations and to make every visit of theirs unique. For all these reasons our resort with its 58 villas has always been appreciated by its worldwide clientele, especially in August that is peak season in Sardinia; therefore, prices also reflect the higher demand during such busy period. We would like to invite you to also consider coming to visit us in either May or June, when the nature looks in all its splendour, or even in September, when you might take advantage of really convenient offers and special packages.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion, which is really important to us in order to always improve, and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have returned to the Pitrizza repeatedly for many years. Yes, it is expensive, but in our experience it is worth it. The Pitrizza is the more discreet than flashier hotels on the island (for example Cala di Volpe). With just around 50 rooms it never feels crowded. The hotel is not well equipped for small children but it is ideal for couples. The setting is magnificent, the rooms are lovely, and the food is wonderful. We are surprised by some of the negative comments in other reviews regarding the staff, because we find them very agreeable and committed. We love this place.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HLB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, Direttore generale at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear HLB99,

We are glad to know that after many years our hotel is still capable of making your visits so special. We make every effort to give our guests the finest treatments and constantly try to go beyond their needs and expectations. From our enthusiastic and attentive staff to the hotel’s great location, everything is done to offer an exceptional experience to our customers. The Hotel Pitrizza is the ideal destination for those seeking calm and privacy at very close quarters with nature in one of the world's most romantic settings.
It is very much appreciated you were able to perceive all this and that you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor so that the whole community can be reassured about the real level of service all guests will receive while staying at our hotel.
We thank you again and hope to welcome you back really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Excellent hotel, location, Food however was overpriced, poor selection and not in keeping with the standard of the hotel. My wife and I were both ill after the first meal. (Dover sole) and all the manager had to say was "nobody else is complaining" disgusting.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Dickydavis109,

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Pitrizza and appreciated its beauty and location. However, we are sorry to learn that our restaurant did not meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that this inconvenience does not reflect at all the high level of service we strive to extend to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again so that you will be able to enjoy the full great experience our hotel can certainly deliver to its guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

WHAT A RIP OFF! RUDE STAFF, LOWSY ROOMS and BAD ATTITUDE FROM EVERYONE at the hotel. Could not get a taxi without a fight from the front desk. They would only recommend restaurants affiliated with their hotels. Room service took hours to deliver and we had to ask 4 times to have our mini bar refilled with water, wine, etc.. the gym was outdated and the spa with filthy!
Not to mention it was waaaay overpriced for the quality of service. DON'T EVEN BOTHER WITH THIS PLACE, YOU WILL REGRET IT!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank JandCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
3.9 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#5 of 21 in Porto Cervo
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
693 reviews
3.1 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 35 | Porto Cervo, Costa Smeralda, 06061 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range: $369 - $2,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A PRIVILEGED REFUGE OF NATURAL BEAUTY The Hotel Pitrizza is the ideal destination for those seeking calm and privacy in close contact with nature in one of the world's most romantic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitrizza Hotel Porto Cervo
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing