We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food served with a Smile”
Review of Hivaoa Porto Cervo

Hivaoa Porto Cervo
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1999 - Open no stop from 12.00 A.M. - 24 P.M. - Italian traditional cuisine and wood brick oven pizza-All the menu also to take away -
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food served with a Smile”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Dear Readers,
this is the second year we come to Porto Cervo and Hivaoa is a must stop.
They are very welcoming and the food is prepared respecting the authentic italian receipe.
Living in Beverly Hills we are use to certain standards of quality but find good food is very difficult.
I must say that i am very impressed by the quality and freshness of the food and its great preparation. Their main ingredient of success is on element: SIMPLICITY....they are great hosts that make you feel special, the food is really good and they do not over do it...they just do an amazing job...in the restaurant business consistency is the most difficult thing to maintain and Hivaoa maintains year after year a very high quality int terms of food and customer satisfaction.
Bravissimi
Pietro and Luana

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pietro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    316
    128
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Colonna Beach and went to this restaurant at least four times. Alessandro who is the owner was an incredible host. The pizza is amazing and the sangria was the best! The restaurant has a family feel and for how great the food was the prices were very reasonable! I thought it was better than most of the higher priced restaurants in Porto Cervo. Highly recommend going to this restaurant! Thank you Alessandro for making our trip that more enjoyable:)). Jen & Cory USA

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenR678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent a week at the Colonna Beach Hotel and enjoyed three meals at Hivaoa. Convenient hours, friendly staff, and owner Alessandro's personal touch all make for a wonderful experience. Not to mention the food, which was delicious! Our favorites included gnocchittini, spaghetti with oil & garlic, pizza, and cuttlefish with pesto. Don't miss the fresh sangria!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lazy0ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic Restaurant and Superb Value!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited the restaurant 3 times whilst on our stay in Porto Cervo and we were very impressed. Great atmosphere, excellent service with very friendly staff, amazing fresh food and great value for money!!
Certainly worth a visit on your travels. The seafood was second to none!!!
Katy & Andy - UK

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good family-run restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a couple of meals here - good food and friendly service, at prices which, by Porto Cervo standards, are reasonable!
Even at the end of the season it was very busy, so either go early or book ahead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hivaoa Porto Cervo also viewed

 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 

Been to Hivaoa Porto Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing