We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great treat !”

Gastronomia Belvedere
Ranked #9 of 74 Restaurants in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rapperswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great treat !”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

the Belvedere is amazing, a low profile italian cuisine of excellent quality.
There is an Antipasti buffet, with a great choice, and daily fresh fish which just perfect.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank femo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    122
    37
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Not sure what the this is about this place!? 4 of us dined here one day and none of us found the food to be anything but average. The atmosphere was nothing special either - no views - it is on the back part of Abbiadori Hill and it is quite dark inside. I recommend walking along the ways and Porto Cervo Piazzetta and there are a number of nicer restaurants there with outdoor dining, views and cool breezes

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank jerome c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have been going to this restaurant for nearly 10 years now and have seen it change from a very rustic gastronomia with plastic plates and glasses to its new incarnation which is a bit more sophisticated. What never changes is the warmth of the welcome and the quality of the food. We do prefer to visit at lunchtime when prices are more reasonable and the atmosphere is still quite casual - on weekdays local workers come to enjoy the delicious pasta and fish dishes. You can select from their menu or simply choose some of the interesting vegetable and salad dishes on display at the counter. Pastas are home-made and always a bit different from the usual offerings in the area including ingredients such as samphire - they change daily and we always find something interesting and new. Seafood is a speciality here and is excellent but they also prepare good meat dishes. Desserts are mostly traditional Sardinian. Coffee is served with some Sardinian biscuits and sweetmeats and you can round it all off with some of their mirto liqueur which is particularly good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SignoraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Eat fabulous fresh food amongst the true locals”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have been to Gastronomia Belvedere many times, I go back often as the food is fabulously fresh and the staff are wonderful and friendly. The seafood could not be fresher, you can even pick the fish you want from a plate and they will cook it on the spot for you. Homemade pasta is to die for, as is the cold seafood and vegetable buffet. The view of the sea below is an added bonus.

For my full review of this restaurant with beautiful pictures, please visit my blog posting at:
http://www.destinationsperfected.com/2011/10/sardinia-italy-porto-cervo-gastronomia.html

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandradf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great example of a fresh fish restaurant in Sardegna”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

When we asked what the fist of the day was, the waiter brought out a try of all of the fresh fish that were caught that day, and we chose from the tray. When asking about the pasta of the day, my wife was escorted back to the kitchen area to choose what she would like from a selection of all of the freshly handmade pasta. The quality of the meal was outstanding. The service was outstanding. The atmosphere was excellent. It was our last night in Sardegna and we couldn't have chosen a better place..it was the best meal of our trip.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George_Boise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastronomia Belvedere also viewed

 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
 

Been to Gastronomia Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing