We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
11
30
39
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
30
39
31
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Not a 4 Star. At best a 3 star. Breakfast poor selection. They shut off the air conditioning during the night. Showers partially work. If you advise them of the problems the owners do nothing. After 2 days my sister in law and husband checked out and went down the street to another 4 star at a cheaper price and bigger room. We had a suite.
Previously it was great. Father passed away. Service dropped. Owners don't care. Too Bad, used to be great. Won't stay their again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are very sorry for not having met your desires and expectations. We do our best to come closer to our Clients' needs. We are sorry we have not been able to let you have a relaxed atmosphere in total comfort.
We invite you to come back. We would be very pleased to have you back here in Hotel Minerva to try in first person what you did not have for unknown causes
We grant a different stay and you promise to be back.

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were booked for 4 nights into this hotel but left after two .....it was extremely warm and the air conditioning in the hotel was not effective - in fact we discovered the AC is controlled by the front desk.. it did'nt matter what temperature you put on the dial in your room - the 'computer' at reception controlled when and if you got air conditioning. The reception staff were less than helpful and made us feel very unwelcome - we had been travelling in italy for 2 weeks and this was the fist time we found unpleasant and unhelpul staff. The decoration is 'old style'with lots of art and ornaments - bed rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable and clean. Hotel is centrally located with a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was very poor - self service - coffee came from a machine and croissants were kept warm and moist in an old fashioned heater. There was also yogurt and apples and oranges. With the poor reception and bad air conditioning we had to leave this hotel - we moved to a much better hotel just a few meters away for an extra 10 euro each night - we were so glad to have left Hotel Minerva.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are very sorry that you did not find the comfort you were looking for.
We do our best for granting a good stay to our Clients.Our priority is to grant the maximum stay. We regret we have not been able to grant you the maximum atmospehere not even the minimum.
Pleased to have you in Hotel Minerva for a second try.

Please come back

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel is not worth for the price at all. Only good thing in the hotel is hotel staff. The breakfast is pretty much similar to a breakfast given in a hostel. And they have a TV inside the room which is size of a iPad.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations . Your desires have not been realized.
We invite you to come back to Hotel Minerva promising we will do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in good company with us
waiting for you back in here

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews