We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big dissappointment”
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Comparing to other hotels I have already stayed before in Pordenone, this one was definitely the worst choice. The rooms are tiny, wifi doesn't work properly, for the first time in my life I had a problem with a bad smell in my room ("smell of old stuff") that I was unable to do anything about even if I was leaving the window open for the whole day. Showers are at least 30 years old + better bring your soap (last day I was left without one). Breakfast are poor + nutella put on tables expired (for how long it has been laying there???) Not reccomended even for 1 night stay, sorry guys.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgataNanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are very sorry for your stay in Hotel Minerva,which was not according to your expecations.
We would be very pleased to have you and your Family back to Hotel Minerva and we promise to let you have as much comfort as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Not a 4 Star. At best a 3 star. Breakfast poor selection. They shut off the air conditioning during the night. Showers partially work. If you advise them of the problems the owners do nothing. After 2 days my sister in law and husband checked out and went down the street to another 4 star at a cheaper price and bigger room. We had a suite.
Previously it was great. Father passed away. Service dropped. Owners don't care. Too Bad, used to be great. Won't stay their again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are very sorry for not having met your desires and expectations. We do our best to come closer to our Clients' needs. We are sorry we have not been able to let you have a relaxed atmosphere in total comfort.
We invite you to come back. We would be very pleased to have you back here in Hotel Minerva to try in first person what you did not have for unknown causes
We grant a different stay and you promise to be back.

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were booked for 4 nights into this hotel but left after two .....it was extremely warm and the air conditioning in the hotel was not effective - in fact we discovered the AC is controlled by the front desk.. it did'nt matter what temperature you put on the dial in your room - the 'computer' at reception controlled when and if you got air conditioning. The reception staff were less than helpful and made us feel very unwelcome - we had been travelling in italy for 2 weeks and this was the fist time we found unpleasant and unhelpul staff. The decoration is 'old style'with lots of art and ornaments - bed rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable and clean. Hotel is centrally located with a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was very poor - self service - coffee came from a machine and croissants were kept warm and moist in an old fashioned heater. There was also yogurt and apples and oranges. With the poor reception and bad air conditioning we had to leave this hotel - we moved to a much better hotel just a few meters away for an extra 10 euro each night - we were so glad to have left Hotel Minerva.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are very sorry that you did not find the comfort you were looking for.
We do our best for granting a good stay to our Clients.Our priority is to grant the maximum stay. We regret we have not been able to grant you the maximum atmospehere not even the minimum.
Pleased to have you in Hotel Minerva for a second try.

Please come back

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel is not worth for the price at all. Only good thing in the hotel is hotel staff. The breakfast is pretty much similar to a breakfast given in a hostel. And they have a TV inside the room which is size of a iPad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations . Your desires have not been realized.
We invite you to come back to Hotel Minerva promising we will do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in good company with us
waiting for you back in here

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank sebastiano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axelcom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer sind eine Zumutung
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahzurich2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pordenone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#6 of 8 in Pordenone
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Moderno
Palace Hotel Moderno
#3 of 8 in Pordenone
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
#7 of 8 in Pordenone
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Piazzale Venti Settembre 5, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Price Range: $101 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location Hotel at a walking distance from cafeteria pubs banks department stores provides comfort relax business and family rooms equipped with four star services.Led tv shows 200 national and international channels with Sky Golden Premium and ppv. The warm parquet lets You walk on giving a pleasant sensation of cleaness. The jacuzzi Whirlpool and the shower storey allow You to relax under hot water. Free wi fi. On arrival You'll be served a drink in the lounge. Your stay will be elegant and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing