We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the main square.. chocolate and drinks”

Cioccolateria Peratoner
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Pordenone
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

On a very hot summer afternoon on Piazza Unita in Trieste we were looking for a place to have a little cool wine, coffee, chocolate and treats while we watched people go by and relaxed in the afternoon heat across the street from the hotel Grand Duchi, you'll find Peratoner.
They do have a little of everything you could want to eat here breakfast lunch and dinner and it is a place where a great many business people go, since it is next to the primary government building. So this is more of a business man's place than an intimate elegant dining spot .. it is in the center of the city where everyone who is doing business with officials or government types will have to come at some point or another so this is very centrally located.
Prices are right Services professional although not the speediest and it is very predictable. The day we were there, however, England's Boris Johnson was sitting, having some wine and talking to associates, as were many other official business people representing other countries that were there for an international meeting.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank VirginiaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 518 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017

If you are feeling down and need a lift, I recommend a shot of hot chocolate. The molten chocolate is amazing. This shop is so gorgeous. There are the chocolate displays in the windows -well worth a visit-. We were out of season for gelato -which was disappointing- but there are so many different kinds of chocolate that there may not have been any room left to eat gelato. It was very busy, as there is a full service cafe here.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We love their chocolate products but the poor waiter was alone w many clients....so it was annoying waiting to order , when we ordered he brought our coffees and sweets after 10 min but they were superb. Try caffe shakerato !

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank beachwedding22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Peratoner masters the art and pleasure if chocolate, coffee and tea. I relaxed here quite some time during reposo (afternoon when all shops close except a few cafes and bars).

They offer more than two dozen ways to enjoy their coffee and numerous pastries. Also for sale are chocolates in bars and bites of astounding variety. Chocolate sculptures for sale included high heels, flowers, a car and more. The window displays two nearly life-sized wedding dresses with train and shoes as well as lace trims all in white chocolate.

I ordered three non-melting pastries to bring home for later. They wrapped them in beautiful box, paper and ribbons.

My favorite cafe and place to just nourish my soul.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank 431paulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Peratoner is an Italian bakery that felt more French than Italian. They have an amazing list of coffees, chocolates, cookies, and cakes. Plus delicious teas. It is a wonderful afternoon stop in a great town with awesome shopping.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cioccolateria Peratoner also viewed

Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
 
Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
 
Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
 

Been to Cioccolateria Peratoner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing