We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotelrooms, beautiful little city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The renovated hotelrooms are superb. They are stylish and spacious and everything seems new. The street can be a bit noisy though.

The staff is always friendly and everyone is fluent in english.

The hotelbikes are free and great to drive through the city.

The breakfast is great.

For dinner I want to recommand a restaurant named "Al Lido" , you can reach it quickly by bicycle.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank NB4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear NB4554,
I'm so glad reading your feedback. All the staff thank you for the amazing words about your experience by us. We all hope to see you again in the next future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

My adult daughter and I recently stayed at the Best Western Pordenone for two weeks (we needed to be close to Aviano) and found it to be a wonderful hotel. We booked the junior suite to have an extra sitting area since it was a long stay, and found it to be spacious and extremely comfortable and functional. Housekeeping kept our room immaculate at all times and breakfast was excellent, with fresh orange juice (we don't drink coffee), hot dishes (eggs and bacon), cold dishes (meats and cheeses), fresh fruit and numerous pastries as well as the usual breads, jams, etc. The hotel is within a few minutes walk from the train station and numerous (approximately twenty) excellent restaurants (and I think we ate in every one of them). For us, however, the real key to our comfort was the front desk staff. Every single person (night and day) was helpful and delightful; we dealt mostly with Elisa and Guilia to plan our various day trips and each day brought a new and wonderful experience suggested by one of them. The front desk people are all warm and helpful and embody the best of the Italian spirit.

The hotel does not have parking and we thought this might be a problem, but we found free parking within a few minutes walk of the hotel every single day of our trip -- so don't let that put you off.

Pordenone is a lovely little "city" with many great restaurants, a beautiful shopping street, various festas (festivals), live music in many outdoor areas, a weekly market and much more. It can be as lively as you wish or as quiet as you wish -- and everything is within easy walking distance. Pordenone is also within easy driving distance of many wonderful areas to explore food and drink, beaches and Roman ruins.

We will be in Pordenone again next summer -- at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Arlene M,
many thanks for these enthusiastic and amazing words. Elisa and Giulia thank you for the compliments :). See you next year!
P.S.: Elisa do not forget about her promise about the gnocchi classes...she is learning and maybe next year she will help you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in February 2014. Very clean, functional hotel in this delightful town. Room has simple decor with small bathroom. Breakfast was very good at the hotel. Near the train station and some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear BPK123,
thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you soon here in Pordenone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a wedding in Pordenone and our stay in the hotel was perfect. 3min walk from the train station, the same to the center of the city. Very confy, everything was perfect. Amazing breakfast! The staff was very nice and correct. Full of facilities, if I return to Pordenone I will defenetely repeat

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Marta H,
My colleagues and I are very grateful for your great feedback. Thanks again and hope to see you soon in Pordenone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

a very nice hotel and a great value. Nothing like a US Best Western. Free hot breakfast with coffee, juice etc. Located in downtown so easy to walk to several restaurants. Very clean and nice comfortable bed. http://www.parkhotelpordenone.it/en/home-page.aspx

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shocktop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Shocktop53,
thank you for your amazing feedback. All the staff hopes to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have reviewed this hotel once before but stayed again just recently. I think the customer service is really great, they're very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also a plus, there's lots to choose from and always fresh fruit available. A bonus is that you can borrow the hotel bikes to get around the city.
On the downside there seem to be some renovated rooms and some which are not, I unfortunately got one which was not renovated and it was disappointing as I'd had a renovated and larger room the previous time. The main issue in the non-renovated rooms is the old carpet and the very tight and old-fashioned washroom.
There is a max volume limit on the TV which is just low enough so you can not hear it when you're in the washroom. Would be great if they could increase this.
Also, my bike had some problems and I alerted the hotel to this, hoping they could tighten the screw which was loose (a very small job but requiring a tool!). This was not fixed during my whole stay (4 nights) which was also a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room! And probably one with a bathtub because they seem to be bigger.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sessa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Sessa79,
thanks for writing us about your dual experience here. You are right: the two types of room in which you stayed are different form each other (for size, design, room amenities). The choice between the two depends on what you need during your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for the room you mostly liked (Smart room). I really apologize for the bike's inconvenience, there was a misunderstanding with the technician :(. I assure you this would never happen again. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed there for one night this weekend. Staff were friendly, spoke good English. Rooms are well equipped with a big bed (double room), flat TV, water kettle with coffee and tea. There are so many lights you can play with switches for half a day. Bathroom is spacious with hair dryer, shower cabin and a lot of different bottles. You also do not need to bring your slippers, they are available in the room.
Breakfast was good with very good bread (no dry breadrolls as usual), good selection of fruits.
The whole hotel is eco friendly with separate bins for waste, LED lights....
The only weak point of this hotel is lack of parking. You have to leave a car on a near streets for a fee (1,20-1,60 €).

Room Tip: Got a room on 5th floor on the north side, over the street, and it was not noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pudl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your detailed description of our hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our green philosophy. We believe that we can help our planet with our actions. Thanks again and hope to see you in the next future in one of our Green rooms :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pordenone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Moderno
Palace Hotel Moderno
#3 of 8 in Pordenone
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#6 of 8 in Pordenone
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
#7 of 8 in Pordenone
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#8 of 8 in Pordenone
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: Via Mazzini 43, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Price Range: $93 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star hotel located in the city center, 100 m. from the station and 1 km from the Pordenone Fair Centre. It offers different kinds of rooms for any kind of traveler, all with Sky channels and free Wi-Fi. The hotel joins the green project "Stay for the Planet" by LifeGate to offer a sustainable stay. Guests can enjoy a rich international breakfast buffet with espresso coffee service and fresh local products. Moreover special amenities designed to personalize the guest experience. Private parking, located 200 m. from the hotel, is available on request at € 9,00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pordenone
Pordenone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing