We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Recently stayed with my youngest son and we had a newly renovated room which was spacious and comfortable. WiFi was excellent. Location is central to everything including the "old Corso". Breakfast was great as usual and the staff were excellent. This is a great location to call home base if you want to travel to Venice by train (1.5 hrs) and the Prosecco wine growing region. I always stay here when travelling thru Pordenone.

Room Tip: Ask for the matrimonial suite or renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vale1983, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your detailed feedback.
It is always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you will travel to Pordenone again, I suggest you to taste the Verduzzo, a typical regional wine… amazing… :-)
Warmest regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 487 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 as I was attending a wedding in the countryside nearby. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the service was great. If we had had more time, we would have made use of the bikes on offer to explore the area. Breakfast was great too and the location of the hotel was excellent - 2 minutes walk from the pedestrianised centre of Pordenone and 2 minutes from the train station with direct trains to Venice. Incredible value for money too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vale1983, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
thanks for your great description! :-)
We are all glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
As you wrote, we are in the city centre so everything is close at hand. The train and the bus station, all the typical restaurants and the shopping area are just a few minutes by foot. Next time you can rent a bike by us for free and visit Pordenone. We will give you the best directions and you will see even the most secret town's corners.
I hope to welcome you again in the next future.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Loved this hotel. Better than a hostel... There is parking. Close to train, food, bars.... Great town. What more could you want? (Really good chocolates at the Front Desk as well.) Breakfast was very good. GREAT STAFF. WiFi worked well. I'll return.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank DCWh0dat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your very good feedback!
We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
Come and visit us again.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel situated in the centre of Pordenone. Rooms are spatious and some have been renovated recently, although the older rooms continue to offer all the necessary comfort. Breakfast is copious and diverse. Well worth booking for a nice stay in Pordenone

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your beautiful words!
We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us.
We will look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Pordenone!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Without a doubt, one of the best Italian Hotels that we have ever stayed at. We were immediately impressed when they asked if we had stayed before because they recognized the name. (Brother had stayed there10 months before). We also received an upgrade to a suite upon check in. Desk staff placed phone calls for us to arrange our family reunion (language barrier overcome!) Whenever we returned they inquired as to who we saw and what we did. They made the hotel into a real home like environment. We can't say enough about all staff. The desk staff was especially friendly. The breakfast buffet and the breakfast servers were superior. We may need another trip there just to stay at the hotel! Well Done!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Richard,
thank you for having taken the time to share your nice experience at the Best Western Park Hotel in Pordenone.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your positive comments were shared with my staff who felt much rewarded by your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Best Western Hotel is a good hotel, with nice rooms, nice beeds and a nice breakfast service. I was on work travel at Avione and it was a very short and convenient ride to and from work. You also have Venice, Trieste and other tourist attractions nearby. The Prociutteria Dok restaurant is close by and very good. The only bad thing about the hotel is the parking in the back, a bit tight if you are driving a large vehicle (anything larger than a smart car)

Now this is not a reflection on the hotel, but I feel I should bring it up as a caution to any business traveler. I had to get a work laptop sent overseas using UPS. I pay a good sum in the US to get it shipped to Italy, then the office in Italy charged an additional 98 euros to release the laptop computer. Although I was informed that the office in Italy could add an additional charge I wasn't expecting close to 100 euros. When I emailed the UPS office, they indicated it was a country charge that varied on item, country of origin, etc. Seems like a blackmail charge to release the computer, since it was shipped from the US. The hotel attendant was kind enough to pay the bill so UPS would release the computer, I reimbursed the charged before deparitng the hotel.

Again, The UPS review is not a negative on the hotel, but more a cautionary tale to any business traveler shipping anything overseas to Italy, using UPS. There will be a release charge depending on what the item is. My advice, DO NOT use UPS for shipping, and do not put what the item is. Rather put it is paper or an oil filter so if they charge a release charge it is based on paper or an oil filter inside the box.

All in all, the best wester is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear guest,
we were delighted reading your positive review on our hotel.
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience, it is much appreciated.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you on your next trip to Pordenone.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed in a room with one king sized bed. The room was extremely clean! The staff was helpful, though there was a slight language barrier. Breakfast was simple but wonderful. The train station is right down the block so you have easy access to other cities including Venice. Parking was definitely lacking and the only negative about this hotel. They have an extremely small parking area and parking on the street costs money. Hotel management can direct you to good areas to park your vehicle though. It is a very short walk to all restaurants and shopping. Excellent hotel. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to everyone we know. We would stay here and save some money if ever returning for a tour of Venice. Train ride in to Venice was only about 45 min.-1 hour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vale1983, Responsabile reception at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear guest, thanks for your precious comment. We always take care of your impressions. They are really important for our work. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pordenone hotels
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Moderno
Palace Hotel Moderno
#3 of 8 in Pordenone
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#6 of 8 in Pordenone
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Damodoro
Hotel Damodoro
#4 of 8 in Pordenone
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#8 of 8 in Pordenone
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 43, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pordenone
Price Range: $87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star hotel located in the city center, 100 m. from the station and 1 km from the Pordenone Fair Centre. It offers different kinds of rooms for any kind of traveler, all with Sky channels and free Wi-Fi. The hotel joins the green project "Stay for the Planet" by LifeGate to offer a sustainable stay. Guests can enjoy a rich international breakfast buffet with espresso coffee service and fresh local products. Moreover special amenities designed to personalize the guest experience. Private parking, located 200 m. from the hotel, is available on request at € 9,00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pordenone
Pordenone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing