We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
68
79
38
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
79
38
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning fresh towels ski equipment cable car passo tonale ski area ski trip marco gym skiers children winter mountains shuttle advantages elevator base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We stayed as part of a group booking at the Hotel Mirella and found the reception staff extremely helpful when our ski equipment was "lost" enroute to resort. They put themselves out to make telephone calls to track down our gear which eventually arrived mid week. Our bedroom was spacious, clean with plenty of hanging/storage space. The shower/bathroom was compact and was in need of some TLC on the floor just outside of the shower area. The restaurant was light, airy and spacious with lovely views towards the wooded slopes of Ponte di Legno and the waiting staff were attentive and gave good service. At evening dinner there was a good selection at the salad tabel with 3 choices each night of pasta dishes and main courses with a nicely displayed dessert table if you still had room for a pud! The wine list offered good wines at reasonable prices - especially the prosecco! There were hot and cold choices for breakfast but regrettably the juice machine still seem to deliver "weak" offerings. The pool and sauna area was a good place to escape after a hard day on the slopes. The mini bus service to the nearest lifts was a godsend as walking in ski boots was not adviseable.

Room tip: Bedrooms overlooking the river on the south side of the hotel offered good views
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatA1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella H, Direttore at Hotel Mirella, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear PatA1959,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you spend a nice and relaxing period in Ponte di Legno. We try to improve and to the best possible to satisfy all our customers. Hope to see you again for another marvellous experience on our slopes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

20 years ago this was probably a top hotel in the resort. Bar, pool, dance floor, nice view etc. But things change. As a 4 star hotel the reception was open 24 hours which is an advantage that can handle late arrivals. The breakfast buffe is plentiful but juice could be better and there are no vegetables (some wonderful Italien tomato would be perfect). In the halfboard package there is a very nice salad table with a good selection. As well as the dessert menu - excellent. But entre and main course is not the same quality. As already written by other travellers the hotel standard is outdated. The hotel would actaully need a complete refurbishment. Modern windovs would do miracles as the wind blows straight through the seals. This would also cater for a lower energy consumption. If we all want to ski in the future CO2 emission must be brought down! Another plus is the ski lockers by the cable cars.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matnils2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella H, Direttore at Hotel Mirella, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Matnils2016,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
We are glad for the nice word dedicated to our structure and our services. We try to do our best, day by day, to offer an unforgettable experience on the Adamello Ski Area.
In refer to your complaint we agree that some things could be improved and it is a future goal for us. Starting from this spring, after the end of this season, we will continue our re-structuring works, all ready started last autumn. As you were able to see in is a very big house and it need time but we are focused our serviced, sure to get better and better for all our customers. Sure that we have to improve our CO2 emission policy to save our ski area for future skiers.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We have been here for a week with two kids: 13 and 16 in the winter. It is very good located hotel with nice service. Everyone is helpful and the food is good. The area is also so nice! We enjoyed it a lot! I can recommend you this charming place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BelaG_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella H, Direttore at Hotel Mirella, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear BelaG_2013,

Dear BelaG_2013,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel. It a pleasure for us to know that you had a good time in our ski area. We just try to do our best the guarantee a charming and relaxing place for our customers. We believe in our high quality and simple cuisine and restaurant.
Waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean and family friendly hotel with big parking place. Food is really good. Every half hour bus ride to ski lift. Elevator and beds are really old style, however cleaning service and fresh towels

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella H, Direttore at Hotel Mirella, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Mister Jacek,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the Adamello Ski Area. We read your review and glad about your opinion. We just try to do our best day after day. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel but the rooms are hit and miss. Some modern, some not. It is within easy walking distance of town but a bit of a trek to the gondola. It has lovely spa facilities and Marco is always super helpful. The food is amazing and the bar really relaxing and staff really lovely.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank NJSL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella H, Direttore at Hotel Mirella, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Gentle Gueat,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the Adamello Ski Area. We are going to analyse the crict points, as written in your review, continuing to do our best to offer a better experience fur future guests as well as for your next stay in Hotel Mirella. With all our staff we just try to our job with big passion.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews