We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location for a ski break”
Review of Hotel Garni Pegra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Garni Pegra
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ponte di Legno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the second time we used this hotel for a ski break, and terein lies a clue. We went back given the excellent location for skiing, the nice, new, clean rooms and overall facilities. I have stayed in many four star hotels that are not as good as the Garni Pegra. We did not have food in the hotel, but breakfast was fine (although not cooked) and there was plenty for a day on the slopes. We used the ski rental and restaurant recommended by the hotel owners, which were friendly and informative,and the whole experience was once again excellent. Also easy to get to in our hire car. thank you and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max-diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 466 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived about 1900 hours at this Hotel. We were greeted by Thomas an English speaking son of the Manager/owner, and at once were made to feel comfortable. The rooms, all of them, reception, lounge bedrooms were spotlessly clean, well decorated and exactly as seen on their website. Breakfast was plentiful, rolls ham cheese, 3 types of cereal along with yoghurts and sweeter type cakes. there was a coffee machine offering four or five types of coffee, tea and fruit juices.
The location of the Hotel is also fantastic. It is walkable to the gondola and lift pass office, around 300 to 400 mmetres and is not an uphill climb. At the Hotel there is underground parking cost 7 Euros a night, but well worth it considering the temperatures were between minus 3 and minus 7 during our weeks stay. Also underneath the lift pass office there is a car park sometimes free, at week-ends 3 Euros a day, but again well worth it and from the car park there is an esculator direct to the lift pass office and gondola.
We were there between the 12th and 21st January 2013 and the Hotel and resort were very quiet. I would recommend this Hotel 100% to anyone the staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned, and I mean cleaned daily and weverything was done for you to enjoy your stay. thank you thomas and Hotel Garni Pegra we shall be back!!

Room Tip: If you are on the large side like me get a family room with a double and a single bed. the beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great place to stay for a family wishing to have some winter sports in the Italian Alps. Ski runs close by and driavable to close by fields if the immediate runs are a little daunting. All facilities for the skier with equipment room and loft style room for family of four.
Breakfast provided and walking distance to several bars and dining establishments.
We had parking in undercover, secure carpark, may be limited when busy.
Great views.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimAus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

ive been there with my bf on 28 december til 30 december 2008 i lived in this hotel it is very wonderful hotel i know it is quite expensive but when i arrived there everything's perfect and this is new hotel because they just opened on christmas 2008 so it is great for us.For the breakfast is good very buono.The rooms are very clean and especially television is cool ( Flat tv ) The hotel is not far from restuarants and ski center we can walk only 5 mins to play ski and 10 mins to the center of Ponte di Legno for shopping ( souvenir shopping ) and they have parking for cars inside the hotel where make sure that it is safe for our car.Fianlly the owner and staffs in this hotel are very kind /friendly and helpful So try to stay in this hotel and you wont be dissapoint like us !! believe me/ Kat + Massi

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JEANLOUIS-C4238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6045XSmartinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ponte di Legno hotels
0.5 mi away
Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Blu Hotel Acquaseria
#2 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mirella
Hotel Mirella
#6 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Pontedilegno Resort
Palace Pontedilegno Resort
#11 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#4 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#5 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Adamello Resort
Residence Adamello Resort
#7 of 12 in Ponte di Legno
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Pegra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Pegra

Address: Via Nazionale Vermiglio 11, 25056 Ponte di Legno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Ponte di Legno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ponte di Legno
Price Range: $74 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Pegra 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Garni Pegra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing