We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit”
Review of Hotel Patria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Patria
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a good well run hotel, having visited Pistoia out of season it was good to stay at this very well run hotel, the room was good (the lighting switches worked in a bit of an odd sequence) but that's a minor quibble. The bed very comfortable and a good shower, breakfast also suited our needs a good selection of different foods available to suit most tastes. Reception was welcoming and helpful. It is worth visiting Pistoia and if you do stay here.

Room Tip: Can't really comment our room was at the front and quite, but we visited out of season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    111
    22
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
124
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Beautifully renovated boutique hotel, so often "boutique" hotel means you have to put up with things been half done, not in this hotel!! The interior is done really well, our standard room was a good size and had a large bathroom with bath and monsoon shower, plenty of wardrobe space and looked out onto the front of the hotel which was a little noisy in the evening but quite at night and the room had great windows that when shut you couldn't hear a thing outside.
Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice, one morning my wife was a little unwell and the staff put together a lovely tray of breakfast for me to take up to her ( they also offered to bring it up for me).
Pistola is a great location for exploring Northern Tuscany and I will return to hotel Patria, plenty of good restaurants only 1 min walk away and the hotel gives you a ticket for street parking at the end of the street where the hotel is.
Great hotel, having restored my faith in "boutique" hotels

Room Tip: I think our room was 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amcd_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've just spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel as part of a holiday around Tuscany and Umbria. Its a beautifully renovated building, with a high quality, comfortable finish. The breakfast selection is great - in addition to the usual bread, cheese, meat selection there was a really nice selection of fresh fruits and pastries and eggs etc. available to order. The restaurant manager was a great character, making sure we had everything we needed and encouraging us to eat MORE pastries by :)
Of all the hotels we chose for this trip (including Siena, Perugia, Viareggio) this was by far the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

After not being too keen on the review 9lovely double room but the outlook was onto the back of the hotel) we asked if we could be moved. We were upgraded to a suite with its own roof top terrace, with no fuss and at no extra charge couldn't have asked for more. Good location and lovely restaurant opposite. Pistoia good location to visit Florence, Prato - the coast etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you decide to stay in Pistoia, this hotel is a very good option. It is placed in the centre of the city but very confortable and without any noise. Clean, new, large room. Perfect. This hotel does not have own parking, but quite near there are parking areas.
The only thing is the breakfast. Quite short.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vfelipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Beautifully decorated hotel with very accommodating staff. Stayed in the junior suite - comfortable and understated luxury. Very central location so within walking distance of everything. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eire_NiMhurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A 4* Hotel in Pistoia - who would have thought such a thing would ever exist ? I have been visiting Pistoia for over 20+ years and never thought I would see the day when 4* Hotel quality would be on offer in Central Pistoia. From Ilaria on the front desk who is very helpful and speaks English to the good quality, clean and spacious hotel accommodation Pistoia finally boasts an hotel that befits this "hidden Tuscan Jewel of a town". Breakfast is typically basic with enough of a choice but the location of the hotel and the standard it offers makes this establishment without doubt the best accommodation to be found in central Pistoia .

Room Tip: 208 or 206 are of a very good and high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenLoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.5 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
3.4 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 12 in Pistoia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
#11 of 12 in Pistoia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
12.0 mi away
Agriturismo podere Montaglioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patria

Property: Hotel Patria
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 8, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patria 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patria Hotel Pistoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing