We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Es el mejor sitio que puedas imaginar!!”
Review of Lo studiO b&b

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lo studiO b&b
Ranked #3 of 43 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
“Es el mejor sitio que puedas imaginar!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Es un lugar encantador, situado en el centro de Pistoia. Muy cerca de la estación de tren. Tiene muy buena conexión con Florencia. Lo studiO tiene una decoración espectacular. Las instalaciones están en muy buen estado y si el tiempo acompaña pueden servirte en desayuno en una formidable terraza con vistas a la ciudad. El trato es inmejorable. Los dueños son una pareja maravillosa. Calidad precio? Sin duda, de los pocos sitios en los que la calidad supera el precio, sitio que te enganchará, repetirás, recomendarás y no olvidarás.
Acaymo.
It is a charming place, located in the center of the city. Close to the train station. There is very good train connection with Florence. Lo StudiO has an spectacular decoration. Rooms are in good condition and if the weather is good breakfast can be served in a formidable terrace with a lovely city view. The treatment is perfect. The owners are a wonderful couple. Quality / price? Undoubtedly, one of few places where the quality overcomes the price, place that will hook you, you will repeat, will recommend and you won´t forget.
Acaymo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcaymoTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
51
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked Lo Studio for a weekend trip, my girlfriend and I were extremely impressed with Lo Studio and the welcoming hospitality of owners Cristina & Fabrizio. Warmly decorated with nice individual touches and an exquisite homemade breakfast of freshly baked bread and cake (especially the marmalade made by Fabrizio). Cristina was so helpful with recommendations on places to go and things to do in Pistoia (definitely go to Pistoia underground if you have a few hours to spare). Pistoia is a peaceful provincial town off the tourist track but with easy connections by train to Florence, Pisa and Lucca and Lo Studio is 10-15mins walk from the station. Don't drive though, its difficult to navigate and find suitable parking. However, when we couldn't find parking and Fabrizio went out of his way to find us a free parking spot nearby! If staying in Tuscany please stay at Lo Studio. It's fantastico!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything that has been written about Cristina and Lo Studio is true and wonderful to experience firsthand. The place is stunning with so many lovely touches. I think that breakfast is laid out by a fairy every morning, as it appeared as if by magic, not once on 4 mornings did I hear a thing!! Cristina is one of those people who make you feel welcome from the moment she meets you. Everything is extremely organised and thought out...she has a map for everything!! Lo studio is well placed for exploring every inch of the city by foot. Like most Italian towns arriving by car is not always easy but Cristina has the answers to parking for free that only a local can deal with. Pistoia is well worth a visit in itself and makes an excellent base for travelling by train to other places for days out. The city is small and you find yourself recognising the few other tourists who are about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italophile2salisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here! Cristina the owner, was so warm and welcoming...she went out of her way to make our stay so special.
We spent one month in Italy and she still holds first place with regrds to the best breakfast!
If you want to stay in a place where you can immerse yourself in the Italian culture, stay in Pistoia at Lo Studio. Not touristy at all, but just a wonderful, small town to visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank topcattc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, ME
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lo studiO's decor is artistic, whimsical, romantic. In short, the place is in every detail pleasing to the senses (visual, olfactory, gustatory, tactile). Cristina and her husband (Fabrizio?) are kind and most accommodating. Cristina really seems to love hosting travelers; if you have kids, they will feel welcomed. Lo studiO is located on a quiet street not far from the center. I would enthusiastically recommend this B&B to friends or relatives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Me and my boyfiend stayed at Lo Studio for 3 nights in May 2012 and it was wonderfull. Combination of old and modern art in the house makes place very nice and warm. Everything is decorated with love, all the details are just perfect and everything make you fell like home. Despite the cold walls, the house have positive energy (lights, wall colour, decoration...) that make you feel relaxed. The house is located in the center of Pistoa, which is a perfect location to discover Tuscany.
The host Cristina is very very very nice and warm person with full of energy. She is always ready to help and to make her guests happy. She even printed us a map and showed us some roads and places worth of seeing.
We really had a great time in Lo Studio, I hope we could come back once.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had the great pleasure to stay at the Lo Studio bb the week before Easter. Having travelled a lot in Italy and especially also in Tuscany we have to say that it is the best accomondation you can find if you want to explore Tuscany and Florence. The rooms and the entire building are furnished with utmost taste. Everywhere you turn your head you will find a delight to your eyes. I addition you will meet the perfect hosts who will look after you perfectly and individually which makes the Lo Studio bb also a very cozy and relaxed place to stay. We left the Lo Studio bb perfectly relaxed and refreshed and will for sure come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank defBerlin_37752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.6 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#1 of 43 in Pistoia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Grifone
B&B Il Grifone
#8 of 43 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo studiO b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo studiO b&b

Property: Lo studiO b&b
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 56, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lo studiO b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing