We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome to Italy!”
Review of B&B Montebuono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Montebuono
Ranked #10 of 41 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Italy a month ago and our first stop was at B&B Montebuono. We had a wonderful 3 day stay there and were warmly welcomed by Laura and Vladi. Laura expressed how she loves to make her guests feel comfortable so they fully enjoy their stay and it clearly showed. She and Vladi did everything they could to make us feel well taken care of. Their B&B is lovely and our room was perfect for us. It was nicely decorated, private and quiet. They also provided a nice breakfast which was one of the better ones that we had during our time in Italy. We had some chats with Laura as she speaks some English and we clearly saw the pride she takes in their B&B and how devoted they are to making their guests feel comfortable and at home. We highly recommend staying at this B&B and we plan to stay there again if we go back to the Pistoia area in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room they have available at the time you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 98 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

We are frequent travelers to Italy-- were looking for a new place to stay in Tuscany on the way from our arrival at Fiumicino airport to the Dolomites, both to adjust to the time change from Oregon, & to explore the area a bit. I 'm an obsessed chocoholic, & when I found out online that Pistoia is part of what is know as the Chocolate Valley, that sealed the deal. We found B & B Montebuono on T.A., & are very glad we booked our 3 nt. stay there. It was a great choice to start the tripthough as some other folks had written, it took a bit of work, of finally a phone call to Laura, the owner, who met us on a nearby road & guided us in. Because of some construction, which messed up the Garmin's very strange advice, & even with via Michelin directions, asking dirctions, several maps, etc...we still got lost. It was definitely worth the effort! Laura, her husband Vladi, and several family members we met couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. If you book, make sure to ask for a bedroom with an internal bathroom. We were given the last remaining room, it was comfortable, but the bathroom, though attractive, very well-appointed, & only used by us, was outside our bedroom. Laura & Vladi made sure we were able to change as soon as an "en suite" room was available, which was our last night....that room was perfect! The breakfasts, which we were able to eat at private table outside in the garden by a large swimming pool, had a variety of pastries, cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurt, eggs, etc, that one would expect from a 4-5 star hotel. The very large, thick towels & other goodies in the bathrooms, were another much appreciated touch. But the best part was Laura & Vladi's genuine warmth, patience, & kindness that made our stay so memorable.

Pistoia was a lovely,quiet town with a typical, but beautiful old piazza & historic center, not at all touristy.   We explored the Chocolate Valley ....OMG...... Cherasco has met it's match! No baci, but it doesn't matter, we definitely boosted the local economy with some yummy stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portiepwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Laura and her husband run an extremely friendly B&B. They made us very welcome when we stayed there for 2 nights. They took the time to explain to us where we should go in Firenze and also a little about some Italian habits and customs. During our trip we stayed in 5 different bed and breakfasts and this was by far the most welcoming and one we liked the most! Definitely recommending to anybody who is thinking about staying in the region.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Last sommer we me and my family stayed at the B& B Montebuono ,we were surprised on arrival because from the first minute of our stay till our departure we were treated with the up most kindness, tne owners (Laura and Valdi) presented us to four days in modern ,beautifully kept accomidations.Not only did we injoy the comfort of these rooms,going for a swim in there pool and relaxing in there wondeful garden. The breakfast was very generous and tasty,we were invited to dine with them and to put it into a nutshell we were spoilt! We can thoroughly recomend this B&bB because its more than you would expect, I certainly hope we will go back some time,and for anybody going to Pistoia its a must!!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank martinalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

My friend and I were the first American guests in this charming B&B. We came back to the US and recommended it to two others who stayed there later in the summer. What a generous and delightful couple the owners, Vladi and Laura, were! They drove us to the train each day, treated us to an unexpected homemade Italian dinner by the pool one evening, took us to a local Renaissance fair, and showed us a nighttime view of Pistoia from the top of a nearby mountain. The accomodations were modern and lovely, the breakfasts were bountiful, beautifully presented, and delicious, and the hospitality was unmatched during our entire trip!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank antoman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ietta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 11 in Pistoia
708 reviews
4.4 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
2.8 mi away
Hotel Il Boschetto
Hotel Il Boschetto
#5 of 11 in Pistoia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
B&B Campomaggio
B&B Campomaggio
#6 of 41 in Pistoia
75 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lo studiO b&b
Lo studiO b&b
#4 of 41 in Pistoia
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#1 of 41 in Pistoia
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Montebuono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Montebuono

Address: Via di Montebuono 17, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebuono e un piccolo B&B del 1700 situato nella campagna Toscana a soli 3 Km. dal centro storico di Pistoia, in una casa colonica ristrutturata dai proprietari, rispettando le caratteristiche tipiche dell'epoca. Le principali citta d'arte come : Firenze, Lucca, Pisa,Siena e le spiagge della Versilia sono raggiungibili in circa 40 minuti. Il parco di Pinocchio e le Terme di Montecatini e Monsummano si raggiungono in circa 20 minuti e lo Zoo di Pistoia e a 5 minuti dalla struttura. La gestione di tipo familiare, le camere accoglienti e arredate in stile, il giardino curato con la piscina a disposizione degli ospiti, l'ambiente tranquillo e la calda accoglienza riservata a chi soggiorna nel B&B fanno di Montebuono, a detta di chi vi ha gia soggiornato un piccolo angolo di Paradiso. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing