We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location, ideal for summertime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for Easter 2013 and really felt at home.
Beautiful building, gorgeous garden and excellent service. Unfortunately weather was bad so we could not enjoy the playground and swimming pool but def recommendable for summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipmayoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiori, Direttore generale at Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guests,

it was a pleasure to have you here, at Villa de' Fiori.
We really hope to see you..mostly for your beautiful baby!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 206 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I went to celebrate my 60th birthday with cooking lessons at the hotel. We had an amazing time, from the lovely location and facilities to the beautiful surroundings, and specially the charming personnel. They made us feel at home from first moment, and took care f every need we had. We had great experience cooking with the chef Daniele, who was extremely professional and friendly. A wonderful teacher!
Thank you all for a time we will never forget!
Varda & Samuel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the summer of 2010 at the Villa De Fiori in Pistoia to explore the Tuscany region.

Excellent location, in the town of Pistoia, located almost halfway between Pisa and Florence. We rented a car at Pisa, drove to Pistoia and stayed here. Florence is an hour+ train-ride away, Sienna and the beaches of Cinque Terre just 1-day car-drives.

The villa itself is located amid the vineyards of the town. Getting there is somewhat difficult, with the roads and directions being somewhat confusing for the first-timer. Not much english spoken in the town, so make sure you get good directions when making reservations.

Our 'cottage' had a dining area with a cooking-range and utensils, bedroom and bathroom - all very clean and sufficiently spacious by European standards. A very well maintained and decent sized swimming pool in the midst of a pretty garden, was the main attraction for our 2 girls. Daily breakfast was usually fresh bread, with made-to-order (boiled/omlette/.. ) farm eggs, pastries and coffee; with fresh milk for the kids. The in-house restaurant is reputed to be one of the better restaurants in the town, and it certainly proved so. We had dinner there twice, and both times the food and house wine were superb. Other nights, we cooked inside, with local purchases.

The only hassle might be the lack of any shops nearby, so for any purchases (including groceries), you'll need some mode of transportation. We had a car, so this wasn't an issue.

All in all, an excellent base camp to explore Tuscany.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My parents and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was beautiful and spacious, the restaurant was fantastic, and the staff was extremely hospitable. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and well kept. It was so quiet, it felt like we were in someone's country home, not a hotel. Everything was perfect and I would definitely stay again. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed at while traveling in Europe and it was a great first experience for my parents - who have never been to Italy or Europe before. I'd definitely recommend Villa de Fiori for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the garden and had an amazing view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently spent two weeks at Villa de Fiori and enjoyed a memorable holiday travelling in the area, relaxing at the pool and partaking of the delicious food prepared on sight in the lovely dining area. The office manager was so helpful with maps, directions, suggestions of things to do in the area, and the manager/host was delightful with wine suggestions, etc. and was very knowledgeable about the countryside. Their friendly attitude certainly helped to make a wonderful holiday.
Heather and Bob ( from Canada)

Room Tip: The apt. is good if you need extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiori, Direttore generale at Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Heather & Bob,

thank you for the time that you've spent for this nice review.
It was a pleasure to know you and we really hope to welcome you again!
See you soon,
Kind Regards
Villa de' Fiori Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed for 14 days enjoying the marvellous surroundings of the Villa, the kitchen in the restaurant (you should try the typical tuscanian food :-)) and of course the pool. An ideal place for starting tours to Florence, Pisa, Lucca and all these nice towns and to relax in the late afternoon hours in the silence of the villa.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at Villa de Fiori for 3 nights in a family room. The hotel was nice - a bit like going back in time 50 years - but they did have internet access and a small television in the room. There was a lovely swimming pool. The thing that ruined our stay was the food. When booking by email, I was asked if we would like half board at 23 euros per person. I told them my husband was a vegetarian (eating fish and chicken) - but was assured that this would not be a problem. On the first night we were not offered a choice until we said that my younger son did not like risotto - he then had simple spaghetti (aglio, olio and peperoncino). My boys were still hungry at the end of the meal - so we had to order more food for them - for which we were charged extra. The third night was the worst - again we were not offered a choice and when my husband said he did not eat pork, he was offered an omelette and then the waiter told us that we were very difficult! My husband then complained to the owner - who was nice but did not seem to grasp just how upset we were by this unpleasant attitude towards us. The restaurant offers an a la carte menu but if you are on half board you are made to feel like a second class guest and you are not offered a written menu. Breakfast was completely different - it was served in the kitchen and there was a wide choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moodymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 11 in Pistoia
708 reviews
1.8 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
1.9 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo San Rocco
Agriturismo San Rocco
#5 of 42 in Pistoia
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#1 of 41 in Pistoia
318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Amedea
Agriturismo Amedea
#3 of 41 in Pistoia
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori

Address: Via Dei Bigiano E Castel Bovani 39, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Pistoia
Price Range: $114 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Medieval town of Pistoia, Villa de' Fiori is an ancient presence of the XVII century architecture, wisely restored with deep respect for the original style. The Villa offers sober and elegant halls, perfect for all those who are looking for quiet and relaxing atmospheres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing