We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patria(Pistoia)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Cappugi(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Borgo Antico Fattoria Casalbosco(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Il Boschetto(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Parri(Pistoia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
90
71
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
71
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly waitressrelaxing staynice hotelbendwifigardenfacilitiescarflorence
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 177 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Arrived here late in the evening to a lovely warm welcome. Room was lovely, large and clean, nice on suite.
Arrived at the restaurant quite late but the friendly helpful staff along with the lovely food made for a nice relaxed late dinner after a hectic day.
Woke in the morning to a view to die for from my balcony. We had a wonderful breakfast with lots of choice and with a happy friendly waitress it made for a good start to the day.
Only negative was the car park was across the road.
There was a wonderful pool and gardens, just wish we had a little more time.
Will be back for a short break.

Room Tip: Try for the second floor for a balcony, they all have amazing views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked a package deal that included Zoo tickets. Staff were very accommodating with our young son as we sat for dinner slightly early, bringing cushions for his chair and making sure food arrived quickly. Food was great (set menu) simple nothing over worked but flavourful. I woukd recomend checking the menu out too. Dessert was a highlight - mandirin cheesecake - Breakfast was a little sparse but was fine. Rooms clean and modern. Great services wifi and sky. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank abzjantony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I enjoyed here holidays with my boyfriend. it was very relaxing, friendly staff and nice service. The hotel is small enough so there's no crowd at the swimming pool.

The breakfast selection is very limited, but lunch and dinner options are really good.

The Villa is located close to the main road so there was noise at day and night (need to keep the windows closed!).

Overall.. Ok

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa G, Direttore at Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Clients,

I thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased you enjoed your stay here in Villa Giorgia and our lunch and dinner service!

Looking forward in geeting you again,
I thank you for your kind remark

Best regards

Giulia Giambi
Villa Giorgia & Ristorante La Veranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

After having stayed at Villa Cappugi we did not feel like going home yet so booked two additional nights at Villa Georgia. A nice small hotel situated in the hills outside Pistoia, so a car is a conditio sine qua non. In arrival we received the pleasant news that we were granted an upgrade. We installed ourselves in one of the deluxe rooms with it's own terrace and a spectacular view on Pistoia and the Tuscan hills.

Very nice big room, which was clean but not spotless as there was quite some dust, which was already there for some while, on the mounted arm of the television.

Poolspace is great and good for relaxing.(if you can ignore the traffic on the road).

The restaurant's terrace view is really stunning. Food (menu) is OK, but nothing spectacular. Perfect if you don't want to drive anymore at night.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant (so also on the terrace) and offers enough variation. If you like scrambled eggs, you can just ask the very friendly staff and they will be happy to help.
Would absolutely return however always for limited stay.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GNLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa G, Direttore at Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear Kind Guests,

I thank you for your stay here in Villa Giorgia and for your review. I look forward in greeting you as our guest again and I'm sure you'll spent even a better stay.

Best regards

Giulia Giambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed for 10 days in August. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Room was in perfect condition but not perfectly clean. Hotel is at a busy road which is some times less pleasant when you are at the pool side. What bothered us the most is that non residential restaurant visitors were better served then the customers with the half board package (we had to wait :-( ) and the dishes which were served for the non resident were a lot more attractive. Would stay again in the hotel but not for the food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Proxilekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews