We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patria(Pistoia)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nido del merlo(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Campomaggio(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda dei Fiori(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Parri(Pistoia)
$119
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cappugi(Pistoia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
17
44
59
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
44
59
18
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

It's an old hotel recently refreshed but some parts are still very old. Rooms are spacious but they need to be improved, considering it's a 4 star. The walls between rooms are so thin I could hear my neighbour's TV. The elevator is very old and unsafe.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Ornella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear customer, thank you for taking your time to write this review, do not worry that we will endeavor to improve.
Thanks again and best regards

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Valter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights in July. Location is great, close to the city center and railway station. There is a hotel parking which makes the place convenient if you arrive by car.
However, the room on the top floor was extremely hot. There is no air-conditioning. There is something that looks like a standing airflow machine - but it actually makes too much noise and is of no use since it does not what air-conditioner's do.
Breakfast is continental - nothing special. Staff was useful and cooperative.

Room Tip: do not sleep on the top floor
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trcko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. While awaiting to welcome you again
in our hotel we send cordial greetings

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Valter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Friends and I stayed here 2 nights on our Tuscany journey and everything was all right.
We had breakfast included, one double and two single rooms.
Accommodation was great. The room contains a TV (60 channels and remote free of charge), bed, wardrobe, chairs, toilet, shower-all that is needed and was a decent size. The thing that impressed me most at the hotel is wifi network throughout all the hotel at no extra charge unlike other hotels where you must pay special internet in the room. The rooms were clean, every day they would clean our rooms and towels were replaced. The staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was great. It had all - fruit yogurt, coffee, juice, croissants, rolls, salami, cheese, spreads, Nutella..
The hotel is located near the city center(2 min walk).
The only thing that was missing in the room was a fridge and a small safe and a view from out room that was bad but we spent small amount of time in our rooms so it wasnt important.
Definitely would return to the same when i would took the same or similar journey.

Room Tip: 110 (double), 113,114(single)
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, grazie per i Suoi positivi commenti, siamo felici di essere riusciti a soddisfare
le Sue aspettative ed in attesa di poterLe dare ancora il benvenuto nel nostro Hotel
La salutiamo cordialmente.

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great hotel and location ,only minutes walk from the town centre and Railway Station .Really nice room and staff ,dated but charming added to full Tuscan experience.Would stay again when in this fantastic town.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive comments, we are
delighted to be able to meet your expectations.
Thanks again and best regards

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We picked the Milano Hotel in Pistoia for a nights stop over. It had an average rating and is what it says. The bed was a bit hard, the air conditioner was a portable one only and worked all night long making it a semi sleepless night. The location is great and its an easy work to the Cathedral, and the town centre. Breakfast in the morning was typical and filling. Nice coffee form the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. While awaiting to welcome you again
in our hotel we send cordial greetings

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews