We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Milano
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and location ,only minutes walk from the town centre and Railway Station .Really nice room and staff ,dated but charming added to full Tuscan experience.Would stay again when in this fantastic town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive comments, we are
delighted to be able to meet your expectations.
Thanks again and best regards

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    47
    16
    17
See reviews for
14
20
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We picked the Milano Hotel in Pistoia for a nights stop over. It had an average rating and is what it says. The bed was a bit hard, the air conditioner was a portable one only and worked all night long making it a semi sleepless night. The location is great and its an easy work to the Cathedral, and the town centre. Breakfast in the morning was typical and filling. Nice coffee form the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. While awaiting to welcome you again
in our hotel we send cordial greetings

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Lancs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very standard hotel, Bed was very hard and uncomfatable.
Good location for trips around Tuscany as it is very near to the train station.
The old-school air con is very noisy and possible even nosier than the noise outside the windows

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. While awaiting to welcome you again
in our hotel we send cordial greetings

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Hotel Milano is a very, very nice 3star hotel. The location is great, next to city wall, 5 min walk from the railway station (Florence/Firenze, Lucca, Pisa..), 10 min from main plaza in Medieval centre of Pistoia. Pistoia is a very nice medium size town, rich and well kept and with lots of historical buildings. Perfect both for travelling by train or by car.

Style of hotel: (recently remodelled) Art-Deco. Nice, large rooms/bathrooms. Adequate (included) breakfast buffet (slightly “German” style), free parking in closed (bar), big parking area. Of course there is free WiFi internet.
If you can have double rooms at or below 100€, it is a bargain - €150 would probably be “acceptable” by NorthItalian standards. If compared to Firenze this place is incredibly cheap!
It seems that there is no A/C in rooms, which could be a problem in July/August, if weather turns hot.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BjoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmilanopistoia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milano, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. While awaiting to welcome you again
in our hotel we send cordial greetings

Responsabile relazioni con la clientela Ciardi Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
#10 of 12 in Pistoia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
12.0 mi away
Agriturismo podere Montaglioni
1.8 mi away
Hotel Il Boschetto
Hotel Il Boschetto
#6 of 12 in Pistoia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Property: Hotel Milano
Address: Viale Antonio Pacinotti 10/12, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milano offers free Wi-Fi access and a free, secure car park, all in the heart of Pistoia close to the railway station and the A11 motorway exit.The Hotel Milano is next to the Church of San Domenico, the Church of San Giovanni, the Church of Santa Maria dell'Umilta with its beautiful Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing