We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Piccolo bit of the Ritz”
Review of Hotel Piccolo Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pistoia
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked one night so we could see The Black Crowes at the Blues festival.
The good news: location is really good, 2 minutes from railway station, 2 min from the center. But hey, Pistoia is so small, every hotel has a good location.
For the rest: ice cold reception (they only smiled when my wife almost fell over her suitcase), a room from grandmother's days, with picture frames arranged at every possible height, no shower cabine so you risk your life after the floor gets all wet and slippery, typical 'supermarket' breakfast with nothing but wrapped sugary junk. And you can't pay with Visa.
You could say: 'ah well, it's just a place to crash' - but 86 euros/night is a 'piccolo' bit ridiculous, don't you think.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rik2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Piccolo Ritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Bad room
Bad stuff
Don' t speak English
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Room Tip: Worse in every aspect
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank אמה נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed in Piccolo Ritz two nights and used it as a base to explore northern Tuscany by car. Room was clean and spacious with all the basics needed. There is a paid parking area across the street and a free parking a couple of blocks away. Breakfast is adequate. We were welcomed with an expresso upon arrival and staff was very friendly and helpful, although a bit inexperienced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latin_Btraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan53C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mirko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cpiervi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#1 of 11 in Pistoia
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#2 of 11 in Pistoia
344 reviews
2.6 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#8 of 11 in Pistoia
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Il Boschetto
Hotel Il Boschetto
#5 of 11 in Pistoia
35 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Ritz

Address: Via Atto Vannucci 67, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pistoia
Price Range: $99 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Ritz 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the city of Pistoia, just a few steps from the historic centre, the train station, main bus terminal, the motorway and main museums.The particularly favourable position makes the hotel and ideal base both for business tourism and for visiting Tuscany.They are at your disposal 25 rooms, equipped with the most modern comforts.The entire hotel has lift, wireless internet, meeting room from 10 to 15 seats, American Bar, breakfast room, internal garden and terrace with a wonderful view.All rooms have been renovated to offer our guests a welcoming and comfortable accommodation and are all equipped with minibar, HD TV, telephone, air conditioning, free wireless internet.Why not stay at the Hotel Piccolo Ritz? Even just to enjoy our special international breakfast.You can use the car park in front of the hotel.Our staff is always at your disposal,24 hours on 24, with friendliness and courtesy, in order to make your stay truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing