We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for non-italian speaking business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza D'Epoca Puccini
Ranked #33 of 43 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good for non-italian speaking business travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

This is a very small B&B type hotel located in Pistoia, Italy which only has about 10 rooms, but don't let the small size fool you into thinking its not a fantastic place to stay. The small size makes the operators of the hotel very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help you with their stay. From picking you up in the middle of town if you get lost on the way from the train station, to giving you restaurant suggestions, they are extremely helpful. Add in the fact that a room for one night is only 80 euros, and this is a great steal. Also the operators speak great English!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clevetravels1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
18
32
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pisgah forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

I found the hotel excellent, the reception at our sign-in was easy, and informative. (we were given a number of restaurants to choose from. which was very helpful) The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated.
The only one problem we had, was finding the hotel. The directions are hard to use, and the street was a narrow side street. We spend an hour looking for the street and/or a sign. They have only one sign of the establishment, near a side door, on the side street. Although, it was well worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed in Pistoia for the fabulous Blues festival & loved this hotel - the building has been converted with considerable style & flair, is immaculately clean & has some absolutely beautiful art work in the communal areas. My double room was spacious, with gorgeous high ceilings & very efficient air conditioning - essential in the sweltering July heat. The owner is a delightful lady, & her equally charming son collected me from the station, which was much appreciated after a boiling evening train journey from Pisa - they also kindly recommended & booked a gorgeous local restaurant for me. Pistoia is a lovely spot & the hotel is centrally located, so you can stroll to the excellent selection of restaurants & bars, all very reasonably priced & a terrific market too. I will definitely be back & will be returning to Puccini!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

It's hard to find nowadays place were simplicity mixed with elegance is combined with an unsurpassed service not resulting from a formal and well applied professionalism but in reality from that sudden feeling of being treated as somebody known almost as part of the family.

Great rooms, great atmosphere, great service........great place

A must.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMANDONE84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antica Residenza Gatteschi
Antica Residenza Gatteschi
#20 of 43 in Pistoia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canto alla Porta Vecchia
Canto alla Porta Vecchia
#18 of 43 in Pistoia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Grifone
B&B Il Grifone
#8 of 43 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Puccini Al Cavour
B&B Puccini Al Cavour
#19 of 43 in Pistoia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lo studiO b&b
Lo studiO b&b
#3 of 43 in Pistoia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza D'Epoca Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza D'Epoca Puccini

Property: Residenza D'Epoca Puccini
Address: Vicolo Malconsiglio 4, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza D'Epoca Puccini 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historical center of Pistoia one of the most exclusive ancient places of the town where Puccini was born and lived all throughout his life in the Toscana. The piano nobile is full with frescoes, comfortable suites with A/C, internet, parking place. Also at disposal appartments with kitchen in the Palazzo Sozzifanti besides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza D'Epoca Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing